answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes if the ball stays on your teams side, it doesnt count if the ball hits the ceiling and then goes to the other side of the net

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-02 04:57:52
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What if you team mate hits the volleyball and he hits it up to thae ceiling can another play hit the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is it called when the ball hits the ceiling in volleyball?

Well if you bump the ball and it hits the ceiling and comes back to your side you can hit it and it can be fair but if you bump the ball and it hits the ceiling and goes to the other side that is a point for the other team.


What happens when the ball hits the ceiling in a volleyball game?

It counts as an out and the other team gets the point.


Can a volleyball player hit the ball if it's in play and hits the ceiling but remains on the same teams side?

Yes.


What happens if the volleyball hits the line in volleyball is it out or in?

If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).


Could you explain the rule about hitting a volleyball to the ceiling?

If the ball hits the ceiling off of a pass or serve, then it's out of bounds and is an automatic point to the other team.


Is the ball in or out when it hits the line in volleyball?

In


Is the volleyball legal if it hits the line?

If the ball hits the line the ball is called in


What is a line ball in volleyball mean?

When the ball hits the line. Ball is in


Is it true that if the ball hits the ceiling and goes over the net it is out?

if we are talking about volleyball... then yes it would be "out" more often considered other teams point


Why can't the volleyball hit the ceilling?

The ball will almost always be considered playable even if it hits the ceiling. However, if it hits the ceiling while going over the net to the other side of the court, the team whose side the ball was entering (i.e. not the team who hit it into the ceiling) will get a point. This is for several reasons. If, on the first hit, a player bumps the ball into the ceiling, it is that teams fault, and therefore that teams responsibility to get that ball that is now coming down at a completely different angle due to its collision with the ceiling. However, if the ball is passed over the net and hits the ceiling, the team who passed it over has made it difficult for the other team to retrieve it. In other words, teams would be purposefully making the ball hit the ceiling to make it difficult for their opponents. That is why a point is awarded to the opposing team if the ball hits the ceiling on its way to the other side of the net.


Is a ball in volleyball counted in if it hits the center line?

If the ball hits any line on the court, it is in.


What is a hitter in volleyball?

It is a player who hits the ball with its hands.

People also asked