answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Nothing, this is completely legal.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-02-02 02:38:45
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when the ball is served and hits the net but makes it over in volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What happens when the ball is served above the height of the antenna in volleyball?

Nothing, the ball is still in, unless the ball hits the antenna. If the ball hits the antenna at any point. The ball is called out.


What happens if the volleyball hits the line in volleyball is it out or in?

If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).


How many time can a ball be served in volleyball?

As many as you can do!


What happens when a team wins a serve in volleyball?

The team the served serves the ball again if the oppenents miss the first serve.


Where is the ball served from in volleyball?

Behind the back line of the court.


What happens when the volleyball hits a sideline in a volleyball game?

If the ball happens to hit the line right on then it is in


What is ace in volleyball?

an ace in volleyball is when one team serves the ball and the other team cant return it. then the team that served the ball gets an ace


From where must the ball be served in volleyball?

from behind the yellow line in the back of the court


What is the receiving in the volleyball?

Receiving means to have the ball served to you (the start of the whole play).


In volleyball what is achieved when the ball is served past the opposing team and remains in bounds?

One point.


A served ball that leads directly to a point for the serving team in volleyball is called a what?

If the served ball lands in bounds on the other side of the court, and the team that served didn't get the ball returned, or the returned ball came over the net, but landed out of bounds, the move is called an ace.

People also asked