answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I am assuming that you mean the red and white pole attached to the net, and if the volleyball touches that during the game, the other team would get the point and the ball

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-16 23:51:58
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if the volleyball hits the pole in volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens if the volleyball hits the line in volleyball is it out or in?

If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).


What happens when the volleyball hits a sideline in a volleyball game?

If the ball happens to hit the line right on then it is in


What happens when the volleyball hits the line?

If the volleyball hits the line it wo uld be in, so your team or the other team should play it.


What happens when the volleyball hits the volleyball antenna.?

it is an automatic out and stop playing and point to the antenna so you get the point.


What happens if on a serve in volleyball hits and drops over to the other side?

its your point


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What is a volleyball pole made of?

metal


What happens if the volleyball goes over but hits the floor?

The team that hit the ball over will get a point.


What happens when the ball is served and hits the net but makes it over in volleyball?

Nothing, this is completely legal.


What happens when the ball hits the ceiling in a volleyball game?

It counts as an out and the other team gets the point.


What is the height of a pole in a volleyball court?

6.14m


Is it a foul for a volleyball player to touch the pole during play?

no because if the ball is still playing and the player hits the pole but still gets the ball up so the other player can get it, then its not foul

People also asked