Other than the opposing king , any Chess piece has the power and the ability to capture the opponent's king . A king may not take another king because it is in contradiction of the rules where a king may not move into check ~ see related link below .
The king in chess may capture any other chess piece except the enemy king .
Yes, the King may take other pieces.
Yes. However, the opponent usually has some piece protecting it.
The Queen would be the most powerful piece in Chess whereas the most important chess piece would be the King .
No , there's not a rule in the game of chess that requires a player to forfeit a chess piece if they do not place the king in check at every opportunity to do so .
if the king moves into a position which it can be hit and the player has taken his fingers of the chess piece than the other player (if they have a chess piece that can hit the king) can hit the king
You capture the King piece.
The king is never taken in chess.
The tallest piece on the chess board is the king.
Any opponent piece, except the opponent king.
Yes, any piece can take any other piece. ------------------- Actually - a King cant take a King because to get within one square the king would be putting himself in "check"