answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Other than the opposing king , any Chess piece has the power and the ability to capture the opponent's king . A king may not take another king because it is in contradiction of the rules where a king may not move into check ~ see related link below .

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-02-11 21:48:27
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

➑️
See all cards
4.0
β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What chess piece can take the chess king?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a king take a non-threatening piece?

The king in chess may capture any other chess piece except the enemy king .


Can a king take another piece in chess?

Yes, the King may take other pieces.


Can you take the chess piece that has you in check with the king?

Yes. However, the opponent usually has some piece protecting it.


What is the most powerful chess pieces?

The Queen would be the most powerful piece in Chess whereas the most important chess piece would be the King .


Is there a rule in chess that if they don't say check you can take there piece?

No , there's not a rule in the game of chess that requires a player to forfeit a chess piece if they do not place the king in check at every opportunity to do so .


What happens in chess if the king moves into a position which it can be hit?

if the king moves into a position which it can be hit and the player has taken his fingers of the chess piece than the other player (if they have a chess piece that can hit the king) can hit the king


Important piece in the game of chess?

the king


How do you beat chess?

You capture the King piece.


What is the only chess piece that can't be taken?

The king is never taken in chess.


What is the tallest piece on a chessboard?

The tallest piece on the chess board is the king.


What chess piece can put a king in check?

Any opponent piece, except the opponent king.


Can a queen take a queen in the game of chess?

Yes, any piece can take any other piece. ------------------- Actually - a King cant take a King because to get within one square the king would be putting himself in "check"

People also asked