You cannot be offside from a corner kick
No, you are not considered offside during a throw in, a corner kick, or a goal kick.
There are three. There is no offense for receiving the ball directly from a goal kick, corner kick, or a throw-in.
He tells the referee if it's offsides, judges if it's a corner kick or throw in, and fouls
No you cannot. In order for a player to be offside, that player has to be behind the ball and behind the 2nd to last defender. On a corner kick, there is no way to be behind the ball unless that player goes off of the field.
Yes. A player cannot be offside directly from a corner kick. However, once another player touches it, then the normal offside rules apply.
You can score a goal directly from a goal kick but only against the opponents. If you kick it into your own goal... ...and it did not leave the penalty area first, then the goal kick is rekicked. ...and it did leave the penalty area first, then play is restarted with a corner kick for the opponents. There can be no offside offense directly from a goal kick.
If it weren't for offsides, every time one team had the ball, thay would have the opportunity to score a goal by passing the ball into the box, similar to a corner kick. Basically, it prevents cherrypicking.
Kick-off Direct free kick Indirect free kick Penalty kick Corner kick Goal kick Throw-in Drop ball
The restart after an offside infraction is an indirect free kick. A goal may not be scored directly from an indirect free kick.
A corner kick.
A goal keeper may take a corner kick.
behind own goal line courtesy of a kick or touch by a team mate, a free kick from the corner would be awarded to the other side, that free kick is called the corner kick