answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in from a team mate.
no because there is no offsides on a through in

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-08-30 15:18:45
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: May a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you be offside of a goal kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from an indirect free kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a direct free kick.


Can a player be offside directly from a direct free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick.


Can you be offside from a indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a throw-in. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can you be offside on a free kick?

There are two types of free kicks, direct and indirect. A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from either type.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a goal kick. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can you get offside by a corner and if you score can they change their decision?

An player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. The referee may change their decision about anything until play is restarted.


Can you be off side on a throw in?

You can not be guilty of an offside offense when directly receiving a throw-in, goal kick, or corner kick. This does not include any plays stemming from these restarts. Once the ball is controlled by anyone, normal offside rules apply once again.


Is a player penalized for being offsides if they are blocking the view of the goalie?

Interfering with the vision of the goal keeper while in an offside position makes a player guilty of an offside offense.

People also asked