answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a direct free kick.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-21 17:24:06
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a player be offside directly from a direct free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from a direct free kick.


May a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in from a team mate.no because there is no offsides on a through in


Can you be offside on a free kick?

There are two types of free kicks, direct and indirect. A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from either type.


Can you be offside of a goal kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside infraction directly from an indirect free kick.


Can you be offside from a indirect free kick?

A player may be guilty of an offside offense directly from an indirect free kick.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a throw-in?

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a throw-in. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can a player be guilty of an offside offense directly from a goal kick?

A player may not be guilty of an offside infraction directly from a goal kick. Goal kicks, corner kicks, and throw-ins are specifically mentioned in Law 11 as exceptions.


Can you get offside by a corner and if you score can they change their decision?

An player may not be guilty of an offside offense directly from a corner kick. The referee may change their decision about anything until play is restarted.


Can you be off side on a throw in?

You can not be guilty of an offside offense when directly receiving a throw-in, goal kick, or corner kick. This does not include any plays stemming from these restarts. Once the ball is controlled by anyone, normal offside rules apply once again.


Is a player penalized for being offsides if they are blocking the view of the goalie?

Interfering with the vision of the goal keeper while in an offside position makes a player guilty of an offside offense.


In football can you be offside if the ball is passed backwards?

A player who is behind the ball cannot be in an offside position. A player that is in an offside position at the moment of the kick would be guilty of an offense if he runs back to collect a pass, even if the pass was backward.


Can a player be offside in their own half of the football pitch?

No. A player can never be in an offside position while on their own half. A player could be in an offside position in the opponent's half at the time of the touch, run back to their own half to collect it, and be guilty of an offside offense. The officials would wait and see what the player did once they were determined to be in an offside state.


When can you not be offside in soccer?

You cannot be in an offside position when... you are on your own half of the field you are further from the opposing goal line than the 2nd last opponent (or even with) you are further from the opposing goal line than the ball (or even with) You cannot be guilty of an offside offense... directly from a throw-in directly from a goal kick directly from a corner kick


What is the penalty for offside?

An indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location where the player was guilty of the offside infraction.


Offside if the goalkeeper throws the ball out to you?

For an offside infraction to occur a player must be in an offside position at the moment it is touched by a team-mate. If the goal keeper is from the other team then the player is not guilty of an offside infraction.


Can you be offside from a drop kick?

Yes. It is possible to be guilty of an offside infraction when your goal keeper performs a punt or drop kick.


During a throw in in a football game an attacking player who was past to a defender gets the ball after the ball has been thrown and touched by the defender's head Is this offside?

You are not guilty of an offside infraction if you receive the ball directly from a throw-in by a team-mate, the defender deflection would still count as "the throw-in" unless they controlled the ball first. Even if they did control the ball, you are not guilty of an offside infraction if an opposing player passed it.


What is a witness who lies while under the oath guilty of?

If guilty of the offense, they are guilty of perjury.


Is there testimony in a guilty plea?

Not usually required but the judge MAY direct the defendant to enumerate the offense(s) they committed and their reason for their plea, and if it was 'knowingly' offered.


Are you offsides in soccer if you are past the last defender but you don't touch the ball?

Not usually, but it is possible. If you are in an offside position (as described in the question), you can be called offside if you play the ball, interfere with an opponent, or gain an advantage from being in that position. If you, being in an offside position, chase after a ball that an opponent is also chasing, you can (and will) be called offside before either of you get to the ball, because you are involved in the play by interfering with an opponent, because that opponent might have acted differently if you weren't chasing the ball.


You have been charged with a serious offense and you know you are guilty What do you do?

Three choices: (1) You can fight the charge and hope that you will ultimately be found 'not guilty.' (2) You can admit to the offense and plead guilty. (3) You can try to plea bargain (i.e.: 'cop a plea') with the prosecutor by offering to plead guilty to a lesser crime in exchange for a plea of guilty to that lesser offense.


What is Guilty In Absentia?

It means that you were found guilty of an offense you were charged with due to your failure to appear in court.


On a goal kick with the red teams goalie kicking the ball can a player on the blue team receive the ball in an offside position and not be penalized?

Although the player is in an offside position at the moment of the kick, they are not guilty of an offside infraction because the ball was not passed to them by a team-mate.