Yes, as long as the ball bounces back towards the free throw line. There is a plane not only on the top of the back board but on the sides as well and if the ball bounces fully past it on the top or the side it is considered out of bounds.
Out of bounds, same if it hits the very top or back of the backboard!
yes
If the basketball touches the side of, or goes over, the backboard, then the ball is called out of bounds and the play is called dead.
no it can not. once it hits or goes over the top of the backboard it is officially out of bounds and its the other teams ball
no because u have to use the back board to make it some times!
The regulation height for a basketball net is 10 feet.
Only if it stays there. If it comes down inside the lines, then it's still in play. If the ball touches the very top of the backboard it is considered and declared out of bounds to most referees.
i believe so
Typically, they do not. They just cover the ice with an insulating board and lay the basketball floor on top.
YES.
If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard then it is out of bounds. If it goes off the rim and hits the top of the backboard but falls back in play on the front side of the backboard, then it isn't out of bounds.