Part of it is in fair territory. If you extend the foul line all the way to the back point of the plate, that portion of the batter's box in front of that line is in fair territory.
NO, if the ball bounces in the batter's box the hit is automatically called a foul ball.
No, all of the boxes are in foul territory. The only actual "designated" areas in fair territory are the bases and the pitcher's mound.
Most of the batter's box is in foul territory, but some of it is in fair territory, so it depends where the batted ball comes to rest.
Foul. The batters box is considered foul territory.
yes if is out of the batters box, otherwise it is a foul ball
If a batted ball hits in the batters box and goes fair is it a fair or foul ball?
No, ball is dead and is considered a foul ball.
If the batter is still in the batters box, it is a foul ball, otherwise, the batter will be ruled out, and it is a dead ball with runners returning to their bases This is wrong, if the ball hits the bat a second time in fair territory the batter is out, standing in the batters box means nothing in this rule. see MLB rule 6.05 h
The batter would be out. However, if both feet were in the batter's box, then the batter would not be out and it would be ruled a foul ball.
Sounds like homework.
No. If you draw a line from the back point of home plate down each foul line (to the outside edge of 1st and 3rd, then everything in front of the lines is in fair territory. For example: If a left handed hitter lays down a bunt that falls in the right hander's batters box, in front of the plate, and inside the third base foul line, then it is a fair ball. I hope that makes a little sense.