answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Under most pool game rules, if the cue ball fails to hit the object ball, or it hits and a ball then does not go in a pocket or hit a rail it is a foul. The other player will get ball in hand.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-09-29 04:56:23
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a scratch if the cue ball is hits no other colors?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is it a scratch if the cue ball fails to hit another ball?

Scratch refers to potting the cue ball. But yes, it is a foul if the cue ball does not hit one of your object balls, hits one of your opponents object balls or hits the 8 ball.


What happens if your pool cue hits a ball after you hit the cue ball?

Technically, is a scratch, but most people will just let you put it back.


What is it called when the ball hits the ceiling in volleyball?

Well if you bump the ball and it hits the ceiling and comes back to your side you can hit it and it can be fair but if you bump the ball and it hits the ceiling and goes to the other side that is a point for the other team.


In volleyball if a ball hits the line what call is made?

If the ball hits the line then the ball is called in. But if its even a little bit over the line then its out and the other team gets the ball.


How do you earn points in volleyball?

The ball hits the ground on the other team's side.The other team passes, hits, or serves the ball OUT.The other team gets a yellow or red card : )


What is an overhead in tennis?

an overhead is when the other person hits a high ball in the air and then you go and swing your racket down on the ball so it hits it.


If a batted ball hits the base then bounces foul is it fair or foul?

a ball that hits a base (other than home plate) then goes into foul territory is a fair ball


In cricket if the ball hits your hand and gets caught are you out?

No. If the ball hits your glove or bat, then you're out. But other than that, you cannot be given out caught by fielder.


When does your team score in volleyball?

When serving team hits the ball and returning team cannot return in three tries or when ball hits the floor. Serving team hits the ball and it goes out of bounds point for other side.


What is goaltending in basketball?

when someone shoots and a person on the other team hits the ball, when the ball is on the way down


If a person hits the eight ball in pool and it taps another ball before going into the pocket you called Who wins?

I don't think it matters if it tapped a different ball. As long as it went into the pocket the person claimed, and the person didn't scratch.


When a batted ball hits a runner?

If a batted ball hits a runner, the ball is dead. The runner is out and any other runners return to the base they started on. The batter must re-bat.


What if you team mate hits the volleyball and he hits it up to thae ceiling can another play hit the ball?

Yes if the ball stays on your teams side, it doesnt count if the ball hits the ceiling and then goes to the other side of the net


When does your team score?

when the other team misses the serve, when the other team hits the ball more then 3 times, when the other team hits it out of bounce, when you serve the ball and its in and the other team doesnt touch it, there a lot of ways to get the point in volleyball


In Table Tennis does it count as a point to the other person if your ball hits the net before hitting the other side?

if you are person a and the opponent is person b, then when person a hits the ball into the net before it hits the other persons side, then person b gets the point.


Golf Par 3 if the other player got on the green now you hit your ball and your ball hits his ball and goes in is this a hole in one?

no,if you hit the other persons ball and it goes in the hole it does not count.


What does it mean when a batter hits a ball and that ball hits second base?

fair ball


What if I am on the green and I putt and my ball hits another players ball?

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.


What happens in tennis if a ball hits a pole and lands in on the other side of the net?

The ball is still in play as if it hit the net but went on the other side.


What happens if a player serves the ball into the net?

If it hits the net but does not go over then it is a sideout and the other team gets the ball. If it hits the net but goes over, it is playable and the other team must get it or lose a point.


If you swing and ball hits you is the ball live or dead?

If you swing and miss and the ball hits you, it is a strike and a live ball. If you swing and the bat makes contact with the ball and the ball hits you while you're in the batter's box, it is a foul ball and a dead ball.


If the tennis ball hits a player and bounces over the net is it still in play?

No, If someone isn't paying attention or what not, and it hits them, the ball is then not in play and the point is awarded to the other player


Is the volleyball legal if it hits the line?

If the ball hits the line the ball is called in


How do you play 8 ball?

There are several ways to play 8 ball. The 8 ball is all black. Balls 1 through 7 are solid colors. Balls 9 through 15 are striped colors. One person has solids the other has stripes. The person who has solids breaks. If a solid colored ball goes into a pocket, he goes again. If not the person with stripes goes. In one version a person has to call the ball and the pocket and hit the balls in a particular order. He says something like, "The 11 ball will hit the 15 ball and put it into this side pocket." Then if he is good, the person hits the 11 ball with the white ball and it hits the 15 ball into the correct side pocket. The person with stripes keeps going until he scratches. A scratch occurs when he accidently hits the white or cue ball into a pocket or he misses a shot. Then the person with solids takes over. If a player at any time knocks the 8 ball into a pocket while he has any of his balls still on the table, he loses. When all of a players balls have been knocked into pockets, then he tries to knock the 8 ball into a pocket. He has to call the 8 ball and the pocket. If he does not hit the 8 ball, he loses. If he knocks the 8 ball into the wrong pocket he loses. If the cue ball goes into a pocket, he loses. If the 8 ball goes into the pocket he called, he wins!


In volleyball must the ball be played after it hits the net?

Yes you have to play it after it hits the net because if it hits the net and then hits the ground the point goes to the other team