answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball.

A penalty kick would not be awarded.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-05 18:53:43
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a penalty if a player kicks the ball back to the goal keeper?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when a player passes back and the keeper picks up?

Unlike deliberate handling, which is a direct free kick offense, passing with the feet to his own goal keeper and having the keeper pick it up inside the penalty area would result in an indirect free kick.


When a back pass is going into the goal can a keeper save it without being penalised?

This depends on the referee's determination of the passer's intent. If the player was deliberately passing the ball to the keeper, then the keeper may not handle the ball without penalty (though of course saving it with the feet or another part of the body is perfectly legal).


Can a goal keeper dribble the ball back into his goal area and pick it up?

Yes, but it depends on how it was passed to them. There are restrictions when a team mate kicks it it to their own goal keeper. There are restrictions when a team mate throws a ball in directly to their own goal keeper.


Is there any situation where the goal keeper can not bounce the ball?

Yes, cannot hand ball a back pass or outside the penalty area.


If a defender deliberately kicks the ball up in the air to enable him to head it back to the goalkeeper is this classed as a deliberate back pass and the goalkeeper cannot pick it up?

You are absolutely correct. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player kicks a ball up into the air to deliberately chest or head the ball back to his own keeper to permit the keeper to "fairly" play it with the hands, it is a violation of the Laws of the Game and will result in a caution for Unsporting Behavior. The maneuver was done to circumvent the rule regarding the backpass to the keeper.Oh, and the keeper can pick up the ball in the above situation, but it will result in a whistle and the awarding of an indirect free kick to the other team at the spot where the keeper touched the ball. But you knew that. Good for you!


What happens if a goalkeeper picks up the ball from a back pass?

No. A back pass made by a teammate who kicks the ball back cannot be played with the hands by a goalkeeper, even if he is within his own penalty area, without violating the Laws of the Game. This rule represents a "recent" change in the FIFA Laws of the Game. It's an attempt to "enhance" the game and the way it is played. It removes a small advantage the defensive team had, as it takes an option from the keeper, forcing him to play the ball with his feet on a back pass from a teammate. Additionally, no attempt may be made by the defenders to deliberately circumvent this rule. For instance, if a defender lifts the ball with his foot and heads it back to his keeper (who is in his own penalty area), the keeper is prevented from fairly playing the ball with his hands under the penalty of an award of an indirect free kick (to the keeper's opponents) from the point where he touches the ball following said action. The move by the defender to lift the ball up so he could play it back with his head is a deliberate effort to "get around" the rule.


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


Can a penalized lacrosse player be substituted in the designated penalty serving area?

once there penalty time is done a substitute can run in and the person in the penalty box goes back to the bench


What is goldkick in soccer?

The question is probably referring to a "goal kick." In FIFA Laws of the Game, Law 16 addresses goal kicks. In simple terms, a goal kick occurs when an opposing team kicks a the ball over a defending team's goal line and out of bounds. Rather put the ball back in play with a throw-in, instead the a player on the defending team (usually, but not necessarily the goal keeper) kicks the ball back in play after placing the ball at any point within the goal area.


Can the goalie pick up the ball when a player on his side passes the ball back to him in mini soccer rules Under 10's?

According to the FIFA Laws of the Game if a player passes it with their feet to the goal keeper who then picks it up in the penalty area, then play is stopped and the restart is an IFK for the opponents.


Can the goal keeper take the ball back into his own penalty area with his feet and then pick it up?

Yes so long as he did not receive the ball from one of his own team mates.


Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.


What if someone kicks you?

in the face... You kick them back...


What happens if a hockey player uses the back of their stick?

It's quite common for a player to use the back of his stick to control the puck. If he uses it for something else, such as to strike another player, that would be a penalty.


What are the release dates for Skating Kicks Back - 1998 TV?

Skating Kicks Back - 1998 TV was released on: USA: 14 November 1998


What should the umpire do if the player injecting the ball has both feet behind the back line in hockey?

The player injecting the ball into a penalty corner must have at least one foot outside the circle (i.e. behind the back line) until they have played the ball. There is no penalty for having both feet behind the back line.If the injecting player does not have at least one foot outside circle when playing the ball, the penalty corner is reset and taken again.


What should you do if a stranger kicks your dog?

Kick them back


Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


Soccer rules after using the feet then picking it up with hes hand back pass?

I'm going to assume that you are asking about a ball that is deliberately kicked back to the goalkeeper by a teammate, then picked up. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands outside of the penalty area (the "18"), the offense is handling and the other team is awarded a direct kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the penalty area but outside the goal area (the "6"), the offense is goalkeeper handling and the other team is awarded an indirect kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the goal area, the other team is awarded an indirect free kick from the spot on the goal area line nearest where the ball was first touched by the keeper.


What do you put a football on when you punt it?

Nothing you hike it back yo the kicker and he kicks it like a golly kicks when he gets the ball.


Can a goal keeper pick up the ball within the area if he himself kicked it into the area from the field?

Yes. A goalkeeper can dribble the ball back into the penalty area and pick it up. However, this is not the case if the ball was passed to him by a teammate (back pass), or if he has (for example) thrown the ball outside of the penalty area only to dribble it back in (double touch), or in any other case specifically disallowed by the laws.


What is half a fly?

The term in Rugby is Fly Half. It is also called Half Back. In the union code this player is number 10 in league its number 6 and is a link between the scum half (their half back partner) and the backs (wings and centres) - Their role is normally to make play judgements as to whether the ball is passed across the backs or is kicked for position. This person normally will take kick off, restart games from a kick off, take penalty kicks and conversion kicks


Offense penalty then interception on the return a penalty for blocking in the back whats the call?

It depends on the offensive penalty. If it's something like a holding the ball will go to the defense and the yards on the block in the back will back the defense up.


Is penalty kick awarded even when the player unintentionally handle the ball?

This issue revolves solely around the opinion of the referee, if he believes the ball 'hit the players hand' instead of an intentional act he will not award a penalty. Usually if the player turns their back or the ball hits their hand when they try to protect themselves, a penalty will not be awarded.


What happens when a player from his own team passes the ball back to his own goalie and the goalie picks it up in the box?

If the pass was kicked with the foot, then play will be restarted with an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goal keeper touched it with their hands. This would be somewhere within the penalty area, of course. If not passed with the feet, then the goal keeper may take possession with their hands. Trying to circumvent this law with trickery is misconduct. E.g. Using the feet to pop the ball up in order to head it to the goal keeper.