answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, it is treated as deliberate handling.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2010-05-15 19:32:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

In the metric system what is the prefix for 1000

In a given community a grasshopper eats grass a bird eats the grasshopper and a cat eats the bird What is the trophic level of the bird

➡️
See all cards
4.13
15 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a direct free kick if the goalkeeper handles the ball outside the box?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What punishment does Goalkeeper in soccer get when he handles ball outside penalty area?

If it's deliberate handling, he gives away a direct free kick. If he's the last defending player and stops an opponent from scoring, he can be sent off.


When is the soccer goalie fouled?

A goalkeeper is fouled when - A) He intentionally fouls another player inside or outside the goalbox B) He handles the ball after a deliberate back pass from his team mate or throw in C) He handles the ball outside the penalty box D) He moves off the goal line before a penalty is taken.


Is the goalkeeper allowed to kick the ball outside circle?

yes!


If a goalkeeper carries the ball out of his box is it a direct free kick or indirect?

A direct free kick.


What is the penalty if the goalkeeper handles the ball from a throw in in his penalty area?

The goalkeeper is permitted to handle a ball received directly from an opponent's throw-in. If the throw is from a teammate (or himself), an indirect free kick will be awarded to the other team.


Can a goalkeeper handle the ball outside the box if one of his feet is the box?

No, he can't


In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Can a goalkeeper catch a ball that is in the air outside his box if his her feet remain inside?

No, the only thing that matters is where the ball is, if the ball is outside the box and he catches it, but his feet are inside the box, it is still hand ball.


Can a goalkeeper touch with his hands a ball that is outside his box although his feet are inside the box?

No. When determining whether a goalkeeper may touch a ball with his hands, only the position of the ball matters. If the ball had not crossed (or touched the plane above) the boundary of the goalkeeper's own penalty area, it would be considered deliberate handling, The restart would be a direct free kick at the location of the handling. The goalkeeper might be cautioned if the act prevented the development of a promising goal scoring opportunity in the opinion of the referee. The goalkeeper might be sent off if the ball would have entered the net if not for the handling (and without being touched again by any player) in the referee's opinion.


Is it a penalty if a player handles the ball inside the box but his feet are outside?

Only the position of the ball matters.


Is the goalkeeper holding the ball more than 6 seconds a direct or indirect kick?

It will be a indirect free kick.


If a goalkeeper advances from goal and misses the ball but while he has gone outside the area he manages to gather the ball which is inside?

it is not a handball as long as the ball is inside the penalty box.

People also asked