answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

if he is the batter and INSIDE the batters box he gets 1 st base.....if he is outside of the batters box then he does not get 1st base. it becomes a judgment call if the ump calls it a ball,strike or called time.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-13 01:06:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is batter out if he gets hit by ball ouside batter box is he out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

A batter hits the ball its hits home plate then the batter?

it depends on whether the batter is still in the batter's box when the ball hits him. If he is in the batter's box then the ball is foul. If he is out of the batter's box and the ball hits him in fair territory then the batter is out.


Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


If a ball hits the dirt then the batter What is the call?

There is alot of answers to this questions. If the batter is inside the batters box then it is a foul ball even if the ball hit fair territroy first. If the batter is outside the batter's box then the batter is called out. But if the batter is bunting with a 2 strike count and touches the ball inside the batter's box, then he is out because it is considered to be a fould ball and a two strike foul ball bunt is an out. Also if the batter bunts with a one strike count or less and touches the ball inside the batter's box then it is a fould ball but again if he touched the ball after bunting the ball outside the batter's box then it is an out.


If a batter is hit by a ball in the batter's box after he hits the ball what is the call?

foul ball


Batter hits ball in the batters box?

If the batter makes contact with a batted ball while in the batter's box, it is a "dead" ball and declared foul. ---------- True enough, sort of. If a batted ball touches the batter while he is still in the batter's box, then it is foul. However, if the batter hits the ball, and it comes to rest in the batter's box or the batted ball is touched by a defensivce player while it is in the batter's box, and the ball did not touch the batter, it is either fair or foul, depending on the position of the ball at the time it came to rest or was touched by a defensive player. The front portion of the batter's box is in fair territory, and if a batted ball comes to rest or is touched by a defensive player in that part of the batter's box, then it's a fair ball.


Is it a fair or a foul ball if the ball is hit and lands in the batter box?

Foul. It has to go beyond the batter's box to be a fair ball


Is the batter out if a bunted ball hits him?

it depends on the situation. If the count is two strikes then it is an out because if the batter is insied the box then it is a fould ball and a two strike foul ball on a bunt attempt is an out. If there is one strike or zero strikes then the batter can be called out or a foul ball. If he is still in the batter's box and the ball touches him then it is a fould ball but if the batter is outside the batter's box and the ball touches him, then he is out.


Is a batter out when hits ball outside batter box?

Yes


If a batted ball hits the batter is he out?

If the ball hits the batter in fair territory, the batter is ruled out. If the ball hits the batter in foul territory or the batter's box, the call is a foul ball.


Can a runner advance when the batter gets a hit but is called out because he stepped out of the batter's box?

If a batter hits the pitch, either fair or foul, with all of one or both feet completely out of the batter's box, he's out. The ball is dead, and no runners can advance.


Is the batter out if a batted ball hits him as he's running to first base?

If the batter is outside the batter's box, and is in fair territory when the ball hits them, then yes they are out. If they are in the box, or in foul territory when the ball hits them, it is just a foul ball.


Batter hits the ball with one foot out of the batters box?

The batter is out.

People also asked