In Little League, the batter is out if they hit the ball with one foot completely out of the batter's box. There is no penalty if they don't hit the ball.
There could be a penalty on the pitcher if the reason the batter has a foot out of the box is because the batter didn't finish stepping into the box. A quick pitch is an illegal pitch which counts as a ball.
If the batter is outside of the box when contact is made, the batter is out.
If the batter hits the ball and their foot was out of the box at contact then the ball is immediately dead and the batter is out.
How do you mark it in a scorebook?? email@example.com
if he is the batter and INSIDE the batters box he gets 1 st base.....if he is outside of the batters box then he does not get 1st base. it becomes a judgment call if the ump calls it a ball,strike or called time.
no. the batter can stay in the batters box as long as they dnt move when someone is stealing third base. if the batter tried to block the catcher tho by moving, the bater is out. if the catcher hits the batter and the batter is still standing in the batters box, and the catcher throws to third base and the third baseman tags the runner the runner is still safe.
If the batter is still in the batters box, it is a foul ball, otherwise, the batter will be ruled out, and it is a dead ball with runners returning to their bases This is wrong, if the ball hits the bat a second time in fair territory the batter is out, standing in the batters box means nothing in this rule. see MLB rule 6.05 h
The batter is out.
MLB Rule 6.06a states pretty clearly: "A batter is out for illegal action when (a) He hits a ball with one or both feet on the ground entirely outside the batter’s box." The question would be whether the batter's feet are "entirely" outside the batters box. I suppose if his toes were touching home plate but the rest of his feet were not, then that would not be "entirely" outside.
MLB rule 6.06 states: A batter is out for illegal action when- He hits a ball with one or both feet on the ground entirely outside the batter's box. Comment: If a batter hits a ball fair or foul while out of the batter's box, he shall be called out.
There is alot of answers to this questions. If the batter is inside the batters box then it is a foul ball even if the ball hit fair territroy first. If the batter is outside the batter's box then the batter is called out. But if the batter is bunting with a 2 strike count and touches the ball inside the batter's box, then he is out because it is considered to be a fould ball and a two strike foul ball bunt is an out. Also if the batter bunts with a one strike count or less and touches the ball inside the batter's box then it is a fould ball but again if he touched the ball after bunting the ball outside the batter's box then it is an out.
batter (cake batter and baseball batters)
When the batter is standing on the plate.
The umpire calls you out on next ball
No, any type of interference is against the rule. It is similar to a pitcher unintentionally hitting a batter. As it is true that the interference does not have to be intentional, there are occasions where there might be "interference" that is not called as such. i.e If a batter takes a pitch and a runner is stealing a base, if the catcher throws the ball and hits the batter or his bat, while the batter is still standing in the box, this is not called interference
because they both need batters
Batter's BoxThe batter's box is 4' x 6' and is 6 inches from the plate.
The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.
No, the batter's box is in foul territory.
The batter becomes a runner the moment he steps out of the batters box and is heading towards first base.
The maximum batters to come to the plate without scoring a run is six. First three batters get on base. Fourth batter strikes out, as does the fifth batter and the sixth batter flys out to end the inning. Zero runs score. The minimum runs scored for nine batters in an inning would be three.