No
It is a live ball. If the batter reaches first base safely, it is a hit. If the batter is thrown out a first, it's an out.
The batter is the player who has a bat in his hands and tries to hit the ball thrown by the pitcher.
No only if they get hit by a ball someone on there team hits.
Presumably a fly ball can't (and more correctly, shouldn't) be hit, as the batter is the only person allower to hit a baseball thrown from a pitcher.
If a ground ball takes a bad hop and the batter is thrown out at first, he is out. If a ground ball takes a bad hop and the official scorekeeper feels the fielder would have thrown out the batter if the bad hop had not occurred, an error is charged to that fielder. If a ground ball takes a bad hop and the official scorekeeper feels the runner would have been safe at first anyway, it will be scored as a base hit with no error.
Yes, a runner is out if hit by a thrown ball while running the bases.
In softball, if the batter is hit by a pitched ball after it has hit the ground, they are not awarded first base. The ball is considered a dead ball once it hits the ground, and the batter must avoid being hit by the ball. They are only awarded first base if the pitch is a strike and hits them directly without bouncing.
There are several ways to get a batter out. 1. They strike out swinging. 2. They strike out looking. (they don't swing, but the ball is in the strike zone) 3. They bunt a foul ball while they already have a 2 strike count. 4. They hit a fly ball that is caught by a fielder. 5. They hit a ground ball and the ball is thrown to first base before they step on it. 6. They hit a ball close to where they are running and they get tagged out.
No when the batter gets hit by the ball it is called and walk and the batter gets to go to first base
Yes, the thrown ball hit the runner during the game.
No. If the ball hits the batter's bat first there can be no call of hit by pitched ball. Added: It is actually a foul ball and a strike.
If the runner at second is out by being forced out, the batter is not given a base hit .... the play is ruled the same as if the ball was hit to an infielder that threw to second to force the runner. If the runner at second is out by being tagged because they rounded the base too far, the batter is given a base hit.