Only the pawn can be promoted to another Chess piece once the pawn reaches the 8th rank . The pawn can not be promoted to a king .
The rules only allow the pawn to be promoted upon the eighth rank . At that time the pawn can then be promoted to a queen or any other chess piece with the sole exception of the king .
You can choose what piece you would like back. Most people choose their queen.
A pawn promotion is not 'getting back' a piece that was lost, it is simply gaining a new piece. You can have a second Queen even if you still have your first.
No. When a pawn reaches the 8th rank, it can be promoted into other pieces, so you can get a Queen back there. But that applies to pawns only. Nothing happens if a Bishop or other piece reaches the 8th rank.
While the king is the single most important chess piece , the queen is the most powerful and thus the strongest piece because of her power to move about the chess-board in strength .
In most sets it is the king but in some it is the queen.
The queen is the most valuable piece after the king and can move veritcally, horizontally and diagonaly
The queen in chess is the most powerful piece on the board. It can move any number of spaces it wants in any of the 8 directions. It can capture all other pieces.
In the game of chess there is a chess piece called the Queen.
The Queen has the omnipotence to incorporate the moves of every chess piece except the Knight and is second only to the King in prestige and power. This makes her the most powerful piece on the board.
Yes, even the Queen, the most powerful piece on the chess board may be caprtured by any other piece, even the lowly pawn.
The weakest piece is the pawn..it is worth only 1 point,but when it gets to the end of the chess board you can get any piece you would like you can also get a second queen.