answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, it is. If the ball hits the player at anytime there is a two shot penalty, and the ball must be played as it lies.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-22 23:31:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.95
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
21 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you take a shot in golf an it hits a tree an comes back an hits you is it a 2 shot penalty?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What if a golf ball hits the player?

One shot penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.


How many penaltie strokes do you get in golf if flag stick is unattended?

If you put and your ball hits the flag you get 2 penalty strokes.


Can a Tumbleweed knock golf ball in hole?

Where do you play golf? The wild west. If a ball at rest is moved by the tumble weed, there is no penalty and the ball must be replaced. If the ball is moving and the tumble weed hits it, there is again no penalty but you must play the ball as it lies.


During a kickoff if the ball hits the pylon at the goal line is this a penalty or a touch-back?

it is a touchback


What if golf ball hits another golf ball?

If player A has a golf ball on the green and player B hits a shot from off the green which hits player A's, there is no penalty, Player A replaces their ball as close as possible to where their ball was prior being hit, and player B plays their ball as it lies. However, if Player A has a ball on the green, and player B plays a shot on the green, if the balls collide player A must replace their ball and player B receives a two shot penalty and plays their ball as it lies.


If you hit a ball an it comes off a tree an hits you is it a penaulty?

Yes, two shot penalty and the ball must be played as it lies.


If you hit your golf ball and it hits another person bag is it a penalty?

If you hit your OPPONENT, HIS CADDY or PLAYING PARTNER or THEIR equipment there is no penalty. You can either cancel that shot and replay it from the original position or play the ball as it lies, your decision.If you hit YOURSELF, CADDY or PLAYING PARTNER, or YOUR equipment, there is a two shot penalty.


When light bounces off a surface?

It comes back and hits you in the face!


What if golf ball hits another golf ball on the fringe?

No penalty, play the balls as they lie. You may need to mark one and then after the other one is played replace it. The one that was originally stationary should be replaced to as close to its original location as possible.


In golf what is the rule if ball hits bottom cup and comes out?

Simply, the ball must come to rest at the bottom of the cup for the ball to be holed.


Golf driver hits?

The ball.


How is momentum transfered when golf club hits a golf ball?

By transfer of kinetic energy.

People also asked