answersLogoWhite

0

no because if he made it safely he is A OK

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What does ROE mean in softball stats?

Reached on error - basically means that the runner got on base due to a fielding error and not by a safely hit ball.


Is a stolen base an error?

A stolen base is not considered an error in baseball. It is a successful attempt by a base runner to advance to the next base while the pitcher is delivering the ball to home plate. An error, on the other hand, occurs when a fielder makes a mistake that allows a batter or runner to advance bases or reach base safely when they otherwise would not have.


Is it an earned run if a runner scores when they advanced as a result of a fielding error?

No, a runner will not earn a run if scored off an error.


It is an error if the runner beats out the throw to first?

No it is no


When a formula contains a typographical error unnecessary or missing punctuation incorrect order of arguments or an incorrect cell reference it returns?

It returns an error.


Is it a force out at second base if the out at first occurs before the out at second?

No. Any base runner that gets on base and scores is charged to the pitcher that pitched to him, regardless whether the batter reached base by a force out, error, catcher's interference,etc.


If a runner is forced home via a walk is it an earned run?

yes...unless that runner reached base on an error or the inning should have been over earlier due to an error


Does batter get RBI If runner he drives in got on by error?

yes


Does the runner need to be out in order to be a fielder's choice?

No, if there is a runner on first and the second baseman fields the ball and throws it to the shortstop, who muffs the play and allows both the runner and batter to advance/reach safely, the play would be ruled a fielder's choice and an error. It would still count as an at-bat and a non-hit for the batter, just as if the second-baseman had muffed the throw to the first-baseman with nobody on base.


If a runner on 2b hits a ground ball to pitcher who throws to 2b with runner in a run down runner safely gets back to 2b is it a 1b or a FC since no out was recorded for a FC and no error made?

no errors on the play it would stand as an infield hit It would be a fielders choice. Baseball Rulebook section 10.06(d) A base hit shall not be scored in the following case: When a fielder fails in an attempt to put out a preceding runner, and in the scorer's judgment the batter-runner could have been put out at first base.


Does a batter get an RBI if he hits in a runner that got on base due to an error?

Yes!


What is and how do you fix a runner error which says runner file name fspex.exe lacks a '-' the app id separator?

A runner error indicating that the file name fspex.exe lacks a '-' as the app ID separator typically means that the naming convention for the runner file is incorrect. To fix this, rename the file to include a '-' in the appropriate position, following the required format (e.g., fspex-appID.exe). Ensure that the app ID is clearly defined in the filename to match the expected pattern. After renaming, restart the application or runner to see if the error is resolved.