Best Answer

No it does not count as a header

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a ball hits your hair does it count as a header?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

In soccer what is it called when a player hits the ball with their heads?

If you mean simply redirecting the ball with your head that is called a header.

The cather throws a passed ball or wild pitch and the ball hits the umpire does the run count?

no it is considered a dead ball

Golf Par 3 if the other player got on the green now you hit your ball and your ball hits his ball and goes in is this a hole in one?

no,if you hit the other persons ball and it goes in the hole it does not count.

What is it when a pitched ball bounces and the batter swings and hits it in fair territory and it is caught on a fly by a defensive player . Does it count as a fly ball or a ball that already bounced?

The bounce took place before the ball was hit so the ball is a fly ball.

Does a dunk count if it hits the ring?

a dunk is a dunk as long as you jump to the hoop and slam the basket ball in the hoop if it misses then its not

In Table Tennis does it count as a point to the other person if your ball hits the net before hitting the other side?

if you are person a and the opponent is person b, then when person a hits the ball into the net before it hits the other persons side, then person b gets the point.

Is the batter out if his back swing hits a called passed ball and causes the catcher not to be able to make a play?

If the backswing would happen to hit a ball it is considered a dead ball in this situation. and the pitch would count as a strike

My puppy only feches the ball when it hits the ground. Is there a way to make him fetch it in the air?

dogs usually only fetch the ball when it hits the ground because dogs have sensitive hearing and can tell were its at. when its in the hair they cant tell were its at

Does the 5 runs get into the account of batsmen or in the extras?

If the ball hits the bat first then the batsman will get 5 runs but if the ball haven't touched the bat then those 5 runs will count as extra runs.

What does it mean when a batter hits a ball and that ball hits second base?

fair ball

What is the record for most hits in a double header?


If you swing and ball hits you is the ball live or dead?

If you swing and miss and the ball hits you, it is a strike and a live ball. If you swing and the bat makes contact with the ball and the ball hits you while you're in the batter's box, it is a foul ball and a dead ball.