No, the ball must completely cross the goal line before a goal is awarded.
A goal in soccer is scored when a player kicks the ball into the net. Here the entire ball must cross the goal line, , even if the goalkeeper both legs cross the line , the goal will not be given until the ball also crosses the line.
Yes in order for it to be ruled a touchdown the ball must cross the plain of the goal in order for it to be ruled a touchdown
A goal is awarded when the ball exits the field across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar when the ball is in play.
A goal kick is awarded to the defending team whenever the ball completely exits the field across the goal line, not between the goal posts and under the cross bar, and was last touched by an attacking player.
As long as the ball crosses the line. For example, when your Mom was scoring a goal on me, it was disallowed because the ball didn't cross the line. Sources(s): Personal Experiences
If the ball completely crosses the goal line, between the goal posts and under the cross bar, during active play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper is holding or touching the ball at the time.
Any part of the ball must cross the goal line. Once any part of the ball has "broken the plane" it is a touchdown. The "whole" ball does not need to cross the line. If the ball is touching the white line, but no part of it passes the white line it is NOT a touchdown.
If the ball completely exits the field, across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar while the ball is in play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper has possession of it. The goal keeper's body position would not be relevant, only the ball.
If the ball cross the line of the goal, it's a goal kick.
The football need only "break the plane of the goal line". If any part of the ball crosses the goalline, it's a touchdown. The entire ball does not have to cross.
No, in order to score a goal, all you need is for the ball to fully cross the goal line. Even if the goalie stops the ball from hitting the net, it is still a goal if the ball has crossed the line.