answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

1 inch

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-14 12:19:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How much of the ball must cross the line before the ball is out of play or a goal is given?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a goal counted if a GK has crossed the goalline with the ball in his hands but the ball hasn't?

No, the ball must completely cross the goal line before a goal is awarded.


What is a goal in soccer?

A goal in soccer is scored when a player kicks the ball into the net. Here the entire ball must cross the goal line, , even if the goalkeeper both legs cross the line , the goal will not be given until the ball also crosses the line.


Does football have to cross goal?

Yes in order for it to be ruled a touchdown the ball must cross the plain of the goal in order for it to be ruled a touchdown


How do you score in soccer?

A goal is awarded when the ball exits the field across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar when the ball is in play.


When is a goal kick given and to what team?

A goal kick is awarded to the defending team whenever the ball completely exits the field across the goal line, not between the goal posts and under the cross bar, and was last touched by an attacking player.


In soccer how much of the ball must cross the line for goal?

As long as the ball crosses the line. For example, when your Mom was scoring a goal on me, it was disallowed because the ball didn't cross the line. Sources(s): Personal Experiences


When a keeper is inside of the goal and he is in touch with the ball its a goal or not?

If the ball completely crosses the goal line, between the goal posts and under the cross bar, during active play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper is holding or touching the ball at the time.


Does the ball have to cross the entire goal line or just touch it to be a touchdown?

Any part of the ball must cross the goal line. Once any part of the ball has "broken the plane" it is a touchdown. The "whole" ball does not need to cross the line. If the ball is touching the white line, but no part of it passes the white line it is NOT a touchdown.


If a goal keeper catches a ball and rolls over the goal line in possession of the ball is it a goal?

If the ball completely exits the field, across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar while the ball is in play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper has possession of it. The goal keeper's body position would not be relevant, only the ball.


What kick is made by the deffensive team when the ball is last touched by the attacking team-in soccer?

If the ball cross the line of the goal, it's a goal kick.


Does the football have to cross the plane of the goal line to be a touchdown?

The football need only "break the plane of the goal line". If any part of the ball crosses the goalline, it's a touchdown. The entire ball does not have to cross.


Is it true that for a goal to count it must hit the net or the ground?

No, in order to score a goal, all you need is for the ball to fully cross the goal line. Even if the goalie stops the ball from hitting the net, it is still a goal if the ball has crossed the line.

People also asked