A player has 5 seconds to get the ball in bounds.
In the NCAA you have 10 seconds to cross midcourt and you can not cross back over.
A player has five seconds to inbound the ball, if he/she has not inbound the ball in five seconds, it's a "turnover" the other team gets the ball.
The clock ends as soon as it is inbounded so Save that doesn't matter.
No A team can not inbound the ball from the front court into the back court without penalty.
The count starts usually after the referree hands the person inbound passing the ball. This person has (5) seconds to get the ball inbound to another one of their team mates.
When basketball was first created players were not allowed to dribble the ball.
Yes but there are exceptions. You're only allowed to move after a team scores. If it is a dead ball, then the referee tells you where to inbound the ball and that's the only spot you can inbound the ball.