Want this question answered?
In baseball the only defensive player allowed to be in foul territory is the catcher. Otherwise it's a fielders balk.
No. Grasping any part of the helmet or the chin strap will result in a personal foul penalty.
This is a foul on the offensive player. The defensive player does not have to fall down in order to get a charge called
uhm no!!!!!!!! its called playing basketball! that's what your suppose to do. as long as they don't hit the person while trying to get the basketball then its not even a foul
Yes. If a foul ball is caught by a defensive player before it hits the ground the batter is out.
No, that is not a foul it may be a sprained ankle, though.
In basketball, an intentional foul is deliberately committed by a defensive player with a purpose to stop the play. The penalty or penalties of an intentional foul are foul shots from the fouled player in exchange for ball possession.
A loose ball foul in the NBA (European rules may differ) is committed when NO player from either team has possession of the ball. It is NOT a foul committed on a player who does not have possession of the ball so long as some other player has possession. A loose ball foul is committed ONLY when NO player from either team has possession, which is evident from the name, "Loose ball." The concept is important because an offensive foul has different repercussions than a defensive foul, but a "loose ball foul" is neither a defensive or an offensive foul. If any other player other than the one fouled has the ball then the foul is either defensive or offensive.
No, that is considered a foul