There is no limit to the number of fouls in the MLB.
The only rules about foul balls is if a batter attempts to bunt with two strikes and the ball is bunted foul, the batter is called out. But there is no limit to the number of foul balls a batter can hit when swinging at the pitch.
In an at bat a batter as to get 4 balls before they walk. A walk meaning they get to be on first base. In a at bat where there are no foul balls they batter gets three strikes before they are out. If there are foul balls they count as pitches, but a batter can not strike out on a foul ball that is not caught.
There is no limit on the number of foul balls.
As long as none of the foul balls are caught before they touch the ground, there is no limit.
There is no limit to the number of fouls a batter can hit.
Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.
An infinite number
The batter can foul as often as necessary, unless there are 2 strikes and the batter bunts foul. That becomes a third strike and the batter is out. Also if there are two strikes and the batter foul-tips the ball into the catcher's mitt, that's also strike 3 and the batter is out.
Only the first 2 foul balls are counted as strikes unless a subsequent foul is a foul tip into the catches glove and they maintain possesion of it or the batter attempts to bunt with two strikes and the ball goes foul. This would be strike three.
Yes. If a foul ball is caught by a defensive player before it hits the ground the batter is out.
It depends on how the game is being played. Most of the time, foul balls don't count as a strike; you can hit a ton of foul balls while you're up to bat and it won't matter. If you're playing a strict game of baseball, though, if you go up to bat and hit two foul balls, they count as strikes. Then, if you miss the ball or whatever, that would be your third strike. And you're out. :) Foul balls count as strikes when every the batter does not have two strikes, once a batter gets two strikes foul balls are no longer counted as strikes.
yes and no. a foul ball on the third strike goes uncaught then it is not a third strike. if a foul ball is caught on the third strike, including a foul tip, the batter is out.
Each batter can have as many as they want so there is no real limit.