Best Answer


Georgia Bulldogs

South Carolina Gamecocks

Florida Gators

Tennessee Volunteers

Kentucky Wildcats

Vanderbilt Commodores


Arkansas Razorbacks

Louisiana State (LSU) Tigers

Mississippi (Ole Miss) Rebels

Mississippi State Bulldogs

Alabama Crimson Tide

Auburn Tigers

All together there is twelve total SEC teams which is divided into two divisions(as seen above) with six teams in each division.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

as of 2012-2013 there are 14 teams in the SEC or Southeastern conference.

Alabama, Auburn, Arkansas, Missouri, Texas A&M, Louisiana State (LSU) Florida South Carolina, Georgia. Mississippi, Mississippi state, Tennessee, Vanderbilt, Kentucky

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

if you are talking about divisions, 8.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many football teams play in the Southeastern Conference?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many football teams are in the American Conference of the NFL?

The American Football League (now known as the American Football Conference or AFC) is a conference in the National Football League which currently holds 16 teams.

How many teams play in each division of the American footaball conference and the national football conference?

Four teams per division

How many football teams play in the big ten conference?

There are more than 10 teams in the Big Ten conference For 2014 there is either 14 or 16 teams

How many football teams in the east?


How many teams are ther in the NFL?

There are currently 32 teams in the NFL. They are divided into 8 divisions, 4 in the American Conference and 4 in the National Conference. The divisions in each conference are North, South, East, and West.

How many football teams are there in the national football league?

The league currently consists of 32 teams from American cities and regions, divided evenly into two conferences - the American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC) - of four four-team divisions.

How many football in the NFL?

I'm assuming you meant to ask how many football teams are in the NFL. The answer is 32. There are two divisions: NFC (National Football Conference) and AFC (American Football Conference). Those are each divided into four subdivisions ( North, East, South, West). Within each subdivision are four teams. 4x4=16x2=32.

How many times has the 49 ers beat the Dallas cowboys in the super bowl?

The Cowboys and the 49ers can never play in the Super Bowl because they are both in the National Football Conference. The Super Bowl is between NFC teams and American Football Conference teams.

What two southeastern conference football teams have played in the gator bowl and when?

The SEC started in 1934. A few teams have come in and out of the SEC over the years. Here are the last 3 SEC teams that visited the Gator Bowl. The link below will include many more. Don't forget Georgia Tech. Florida 1992 Alabama 1993 Tennessee 1994

How many NHL teams make it into the playoffs?

16 - 8 teams from the Eastern Conference, 8 teams from the Western Conference

How many Divisions in basketball?

A division in football is where teams around the same standard can compete against each other, so really good teams don't play against poor teams, however if poor teams do well they can be promoted out of that league and in to a higher one depending on their position in the league table


The Bulldogs have won two consensus NCAA Division 1-A college football National Championships and 12 Southeastern Conference championships.