answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Whoever answered this initially was wrong. In indoor volleyball a block does not count as a contact, but in outdoor beach volleyball it DOES count as a contact. This is one of the only incidences in which indoor and outdoor volleyball differ in rules (the only other major difference being that players can cross under the net as long as they aren't interfering with the other teams play). The person blocking is still allowed to hit the ball afterwards for the teams second contact however without it counting as a double hit. I got this from the rules and regulations listed in the FIVB website, which is the international federation for volleyball so it's a rather credible source.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-02 07:25:06
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does block count as hit in sand volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Does a block count as one of your three hits in volleyball?

No, a block does not count as one of your three hits. You are allowed to block, then drop down and bump the ball and it doesn't count as a double hit, and your bump counts as your first hit.


Can the volleyball ever hit the floor?

when ever the volleyball happens to hit the floor it will count against u


When receiving a serve in volleyball can the ball be double hit?

In indoor volleyball, no person can double hit the volleyball unless the middle (blocker) hit the ball after a block.


How many times must the ball be touched before it goes over in volleyball?

it only has to be touched once but you can have a total of three hits which is normally pass, set, hit. A block does not count as a hit if your playing indoor volleyball.


A block in volleyball?

A block in volleyball is 2 of he 3 front row players, always the middle , jump up with arms straight up to block the oppents hit .


Is a block a hit in volleyball?

No, so say you block it but it still comes over the blocker can hit it again only because a block is not considered a hit. Okay :D


Is a block considered on of the allowed hits in volleyball?

No, a block is separate from the three allowed hits in volleyball. Also, someone who blocks is allowed to hit the ball again right after they block it.


What are the five service in volleyball?

serve, pass, set, hit, block


Can the same person hit the volley ball after they block it?

no they cant i myself play volleyball you can only hit the ball once but if someone passes it to you . you could hit it over A block does not count as one of the three hits (except in Beach) so yes the blocker could be the next legal touch


How many time can you hit a volleyball befor it goes over the net?

You can get three touches before the ball has to go over the net. A block does not count as a touch so someone can tip it in a block and there will still be three hits left.


How many times can you hit a volleyball?

As a team, three* hits are allowed to get it over the net, but the same person may not hit it consecutively.* However, an exception to this rule is that a block does not count as one of the three hits allowed.3


What does net recovery means in volleyball?

Recovery is after you've hit the ball and are getting ready to block.


What are 4 skills of a volleyball game?

1- pass 2- set 3- hit 4- block


What are positives of volleyball?

The positives are that you can take your anger out. Also it is very fun to get a good block or hit. You get a rush like noneother.


What are the types of offensive strategies in volleyball?

pass hit block spike set dig jump serve underhand serve


What is the maximum number of hits a volleyball team is allowed to return the ball over the net?

The ball must be returned in a maximum of three hits. The exception to this is if your team blocks the ball as it is coming over the net to your side, that block contact does not count as a hit. You can still have 3 additional contacts after the block. This is also why the blocker is allowed to come down and pass immediately after their own block and it does not count as a double contact by the same player.


What time can someone hit the ball twice in volleyball?

Not any time unless a blocker tries to block it but it still comes over the blocker can hit it again


How is volleyball connected to geometry?

It's related to Volleyball because if you hit the volleyball you hit it at a certain angle which relates to geometry.


What are exeptions to only having three hits to get the ball over the net in volleyball?

If your blocker tips the ball of his/her fingers, it does not count as a hit.


What is trapping in volleyball?

trapping in volleyball is when the setter sets the ball to tight to the net. where he/she would put the ball so close to the net that their hitter's only option would be to hit the ball into the block.


What is a attack in volleyball?

An attack in Volleyball is an overhead hit, such as a hit by an Outside or a back row attack.


How are ways to hit a volleyball?

Bump,Spike,Set,and Serve it are a few ways to hit a volleyball. :)


Double hit in volleyball?

a double hit in volleyball is unexceptable if you hit it twice then that's an automatic point for the other team


Can a player hit the ball more than once in succession in volleyballl?

No he cannot unless he is blocking a spike, in which case the block doesn't count as a hit


What is the name of the game played on a volleyball court with a volleyball but it has to bounce before you hit it?

Volleyball Tennis