Whoever answered this initially was wrong. In indoor volleyball a block does not count as a contact, but in outdoor beach volleyball it DOES count as a contact. This is one of the only incidences in which indoor and outdoor volleyball differ in rules (the only other major difference being that players can cross under the net as long as they aren't interfering with the other teams play). The person blocking is still allowed to hit the ball afterwards for the teams second contact however without it counting as a double hit. I got this from the rules and regulations listed in the FIVB website, which is the international federation for volleyball so it's a rather credible source.
No, a block does not count as one of your three hits. You are allowed to block, then drop down and bump the ball and it doesn't count as a double hit, and your bump counts as your first hit.
No, so say you block it but it still comes over the blocker can hit it again only because a block is not considered a hit. Okay :D
No, a block is separate from the three allowed hits in volleyball. Also, someone who blocks is allowed to hit the ball again right after they block it.
Yes, blocks are allowed but not on a serve.
each team is allowed three hits on their side, not including the block
If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).
A roof is a term where you block your opponent's spike and the ball hits the floor immediately
Only 3 hits are allowed in Volleyball before returning the ball back to the opponents' court.
duce spike hits defence attack booster love block
Your team can hit the volleyball three times before it goes over the net.
When it is out of the inside bound lines,or if it hits a wall or ceiling and goes over the other side of the net
The ball must be returned in a maximum of three hits. The exception to this is if your team blocks the ball as it is coming over the net to your side, that block contact does not count as a hit. You can still have 3 additional contacts after the block. This is also why the blocker is allowed to come down and pass immediately after their own block and it does not count as a double contact by the same player.
4 fingers is the signal for four hits, a violation giving a point to the opposing team. A team is allowed only 3 hits to get the ball over the net.