answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I believe so but I am not the best pool player...

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you lose if you sink your ball then the 8 black ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens in pool when you sink your last ball then the black ball in one shot?

If your Last ball is potted before the black then it is a legal shot and you win. * Added - In 8 Ball, under BCA Rules, APA Rules, and most House Rules this is loss of game.


What does being behind the black ball means?

This is a billiard term that has been co-opted as a general term. In the billiard game of 8 ball, there are 15 balls on the table. The object is to get all of your balls in a pocket, either 1-7 often refered to stripes or 9-15 refered to as solids and then sink the 8 ball. If you accidentally make the 8 ball before you make all of the others, you lose. So, being behind the 8 ball, which is black, is an unenviable position to be in.


What is the difference between straight-ball and eight-ball?

In eight ball, the aim is to sink your 7 balls followed by the eight ball (black). Your balls are either the bigs or littles. In straight ball, the aim is to simply sink 8 balls of any denomination.


How does a player win a game of 8 ball pool?

To win the player has to sink all the balls then sink the 8 ball. If they sink the 8 ball before all the others they are disqualified. It is a lot harder than it sounds.


When playing standard 8 ball if you hit the 8 ball in for the win but also accidentally hit your opponent's ball in do you still win?

No. It is a foul; a foul on a pocketed black means that you actually lose the game.


Do you lose the game if while shooting at the 8 ball you put oponents ball in the pocket before the 8 ball?

No.


When you are playeing pool and you have 1 ball left and the 8 ball and you hit your last ball in and also the 8 ball?

That is lose of game.


Why is it when you have just the 8 ball left and the other player has 4 or 5 balls left you lose?

we ll be having only 7 balls... n the 8th ball that is black is common for both... if we pot the black ball by mistake the opponent wins...


Which pool ball is black?

The 8 ball.


What is the black ball that answers your questions?

The 8 Ball!


How many balls are solid in pool?

There are none in English Billiards. In Carom Billiards, there are none. In the Pocket Billiards games, the 8 ball is the only black ball - 7 Ball has no 8 ball, hence no black ball, but all other games include the 8 ball, so, they have 1 black ball.


Is it illegal to hit the 8 ball in if you hit another ball in first?

Yes, if you hit the cue ball into the target ball and the target ball knocks the 8 ball into a pocket you lose.