Yes. Since the batter is forced to run to first base the other runners are forced to advance. However, once the batter is put out at first base the other runners may attempt to go back to their original base.
No, there would be force out. the runners may stay at their current base.
In baseball, a grand slam occurs when the batter hits a home run and all bases are loaded (occupied) resulting in the batter and all base runners reaching Home resulting in 4 runs for the team.
All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.
The lead runners could all have been passed by the batter before any of them touched the plate after the batter hit a home run. The three lead runners would all be called out.
No. When a batter is hit by a pitch, the ball is dead and no runners may advance. However, if the bases were loaded, then all runners are forced to advance and the runner from third would score.
when the batter swings and hits the catchers glove it is called catchers interference and the batter goes to first base. so if there are any runners on first or first and second or they are loaded then yes they advance. If the runners are on second or second and third or just third they dont advance because there is an open bag.
No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.
When all three bases are loaded with runners and the batter hits a home run, this is referred to as a "Grand Slam".
Yes. If the first baseman tags out the batter on his way to first, the three existing runners can return to their original bases; none can be "forced out."
Well, it isn't luck. Baseball is a team sport, and the team members are depending on the batter to drive them in just as much as the batter depending on them to get on base. The statistic RBI shows how productive the player is when runners are on bases. A player could have bases loaded every at bt, but zero RBI's, meaning that this player is not very productive.
If the batter and runners all cross home plate out of order, only one runner would not have committed a rules infraction.
When the ball hits the baserunner it is a dead ball at the runner the ball hit is out. The batter is credited with a single. Since the batter is given a single, any baserunner required to advance will advance, however, no runners ahead of the runner who was out will advance: i.e bases loaded, the runner at 2nd is hit by the ball, the runner at 2nd is out, the runner at 1st goes to 2nd and the batter goes to first. the runner at 3rd does not get to advance, he will stay at 3rd, so the bases will remain loaded runners at 2nd and 3rd, -- the ball hits the guy at 3rd base (while he is in fair territory), runner at 3rd is out, runner at 2nd returns to 2nd, and batter goes to first, you now have runners on 1st and 2nd hope this helps