Yes, the king can move out of check, provided that doing so is a legal move (i.e. does not move into check again). If it cannot and there is no other way to defend the check, then it is mate.
No. You may not move INTO check. If that is the only move available, it would then depend whether or not you are already in check. If you are in check and cannot move to a square where you are not in check, it is checkmate, the game is over, and you have lost. If you are not in check, but cannot move without going into check, and you have no other piece or pawn that can move, then it is stalemate, and the game is a draw.
Yes, but it can't move into check.
It is illegal to move your king into checkmate because that's like the same as moving your king into check, which is not illegal. If they check you, you must go out of check as in game rules. If you go out of check and into check, you must choose a different path and redo that move.
No , it is checkmate since it is an illegal move to move into check .
Yes as long as he isn't in checkmate or he cant move into another check.
king can move anytime except INTO check, or checkmate
No , the King may not move into check because it is contrary to the rules of chess for a King to expose himself to check .
Uncovering the king and it's exposure to check is an illegal move .
you have to check the Pokemon in your party and see how much they move and the more they move the more friendship it has with you
That entirely depends on the position and whose move it is. If it is your move and you do not have any other pieces that can move, then it is a stalemate and the game is drawn. If you do have other pieces that can move, the game simply keeps going. If it is your opponent's move and he checks you and you cannot block the check, it is checkmate and your opponent wins. If he does not check your king, then the game just goes on.
No , in keeping with the rules of chess the king must move out of check .
When playing chess, you can move any piece you chose - within the rules. Obviously, any piece you move has to be able to make a legal move. Also, if you are in check, your next move must bring you out of check. This means your choice of next moves and which pieces to move is severly restricted. You can also never move a piece in such a way that it puts your king in check.
To make sure that you do not move a piece into danger and therefore possibly lose it, or open up a move that will allow for opponent to check or checkmate your king
You can only castle if the king is not in check. Nor, if the move causes the king to move into check while castling.
No. A King cannot move in a way that puts itself into check. By trying to put another king in check, it would also be putting itself into check. So it would be an illegal move.
If the king is not currently in check and has nowhere to move without being in check, it is stalemate, which is a draw. However if any other piece of his can make a move (i.e a pawn), then it is not stalemate, and you are forced to move whatever piece can be moved.
No , the move is an illegal one because the King cannot move into check .
No, a king can never move to a square that is being threatened by an opponents piece. This would result in check, and you can never move your king into check.
you get them in check and they cant block, move, ortake the piece that is forcing you in check
Yes, if the king is in check, the next move must take the king out of check. You do not necessarily have to move the king, you could take the attacking piece, or block the check by moving a piece in the way.
When an opponent makes a move that leaves the other's king directly open to being taken on the opponent's next move, that is called 'check'.
When your king is in check, it means an opposing piece is threatening it - the king is in a position where it 'could' be taken if it were a regular piece. On your next move, you must get the king out of check. You can move the king directly, or move one of your own pieces to block the threat, or capture the piece that has the king in check. Castling to get out of check however is forbidden. If you are unable to get the king out of check, then it is checkmate, you have lost.
No. when you come into a check, first move a piece to protect the king or move the king to a secure square."Note that there are three different possible ways to remove a check:Move the king away to a square where he is not in check.Take the piece that gives the check.(In case of a check, given by a rook, bishop or queen: ) move a piece between the checking piece and the king."