answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. The keeper is still considered to have control of the ball when dropping it for a punt, so opposing players are not allowed to interfere.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-09-12 21:26:54
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you kick or head the ball when the keeper throws it into the air to kick it?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If a keeper throws the ball instead if taking a kick out what does the ref do?

The referee does nothing, as a goalkeeper is perfectly entitled to dispatch the ball via throwing.


When soccer ball is in possession of goal keeper can the opponent keep kicking the ball?

no because the keeper if has two hands on the ball you can not kick it but if the keeper has one hand on the ball you may kick it out of the keepers hands.


Can a goal keeper kick the ball?

Yes.


Can you head the ball back to your goalie in soccer?

Yes, then he or she can handle it. If you just kick it back to him or her then they can't handle it and must kick it. If an opposing team member has made contact with the ball or had a shot, the goal keeper may handle the ball.


Can you kick the ball out of a goal keeper's hands in soccer?

No


How do you do a bicycle kick?

A bicycle kick usually has little to do with bicycling, and all to do with soccer. It's when the player throws himself back to kick the ball in a flat trajectory backwards over his head.


What is it called when you kick or head the ball toward the goal?

a head ball???


When keeper kicking ball from hands how close can an opposing player be?

They must allow the keeper room to kick the ball; 5-6 metres should be enough.


Is it a penalty if a player kicks the ball back to the goal keeper?

It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball. A penalty kick would not be awarded.


Is it a d kick or in kick if keeper steps outside the goal box while kicking the ball?

The goal keeper handling the ball outside of the penalty area is the same as any player deliberately handling the ball; a direct free kick. In the circumstance you describe the referee will see such minor violations as trifling and will warn the goal keeper to watch his line more carefully. Only flagrant or very frequent incidences will cause a direct free kick to be awarded. Often the keeper actually lets go of the ball in the area and makes foot contact with it outside the area.


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


A kick by the goalkeeper who holds the ball in his hands?

If the keeper drops the ball and then kicks it before it touches the ground, it is called a punt.


Could you ever kick the ball to your goalie?

Yes, you can kick the ball to your goalie/goal keeper. However, if you kick your ball into your net, your team will be very mad at you because you will have given the other team a point. If you are kicking to goalie, make sure the goalie can catch the ball in order to kick or throw it far away from your goal.


Can the goal keeper in soccer leave his box and kick the ball?

Yes, but he cannot use his/her hands.


What happens if you touch the ball but you are goalie?

A goal keeper is allowed to touch the ball with their hands when the ball is inside their own penalty area. If a goal keeper does so outside of the area, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Describe an overhead kick in soccer?

An overhead kick is when you do a backflip and kick the ball while it is over your head (aka a bicycle kick).


If a defender deliberately kicks the ball up in the air to enable him to head it back to the goalkeeper is this classed as a deliberate back pass and the goalkeeper cannot pick it up?

You are absolutely correct. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player kicks a ball up into the air to deliberately chest or head the ball back to his own keeper to permit the keeper to "fairly" play it with the hands, it is a violation of the Laws of the Game and will result in a caution for Unsporting Behavior. The maneuver was done to circumvent the rule regarding the backpass to the keeper.Oh, and the keeper can pick up the ball in the above situation, but it will result in a whistle and the awarding of an indirect free kick to the other team at the spot where the keeper touched the ball. But you knew that. Good for you!


Can a goal keeper pick up a ball after placing for a goal kick?

Only if the keeper intends to place it in another location and take the goal kick. If the referee determines this to be tactic in delaying the restart of play, then the kicker is risking a caution.


How do you do a soccer corner kick?

You have to keep the ball still in the circle, then you have to kick it with the idea of of the ball falling on your team mates head to head it in. It should not be kicked to hard so that it goes outside.


Soccer rules after using the feet then picking it up with hes hand back pass?

I'm going to assume that you are asking about a ball that is deliberately kicked back to the goalkeeper by a teammate, then picked up. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands outside of the penalty area (the "18"), the offense is handling and the other team is awarded a direct kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the penalty area but outside the goal area (the "6"), the offense is goalkeeper handling and the other team is awarded an indirect kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the goal area, the other team is awarded an indirect free kick from the spot on the goal area line nearest where the ball was first touched by the keeper.


What is a bicycle kick?

A bicycle kick is a kick in the game of soccer where the kicker leans backwards and kicks the ball over his head.


Can the attacker kick the ball out of the goalkeepers hands while on the ground?

no, that may be a yellow card because when the goal keeper has the ball in their hands no one can touch it.


Does a player have to say ten yards away when the goalkeeper has the ball in his hand?

No but if the player deliberately blocks the keeper from distributing the ball then a free kick will be awarded to the keeper, and the offending player will usually be given a yellow card for obstruction.


Can a soccer keeper pick ball up if defender passes within box?

A goal keeper may not handle the ball if it is passed to them from the feet of a team-mate. If they do, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opponents at the location of the handling.


Can the goalkeeper be pushed in to the goal while he has the ball?

If an opposition player pushes the goal keeper it is considered a foul and a direct free kick is awarded for the keeper's team. This is true for any player and not just the goal keeper.