answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the keeper drops the ball and then kicks it before it touches the ground, it is called a punt.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2016-07-15 07:25:22
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

➑️
See all cards
3.14
β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: A kick by the goalkeeper who holds the ball in his hands?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Is it a penalty if a player kicks the ball back to the goal keeper?

It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball. A penalty kick would not be awarded.


Can a goalkeeper handle a back pass after taking a touch?

No, the goalie is not allowed to touch the ball in their hands if the last person to kick the ball is their teamate.


Can a goalkeeper score from a kick from his hands?

Yes a goalie can score goal from a goal kick if he is kicking it from his hands.


Can a goalkeeper score with a kick out from his hands?

Yes, a goalkeeper may score a goal by drop-kicking the ball. The only times that a goal cannot be scored is directly from a throw-in, an indirect free kick, and immediately after an offensive foul or infraction.


Is the goalkeeper allowed to kick the ball outside circle?

yes!


If a goalkeeper carries the ball out of his box is it a direct free kick or indirect?

A direct free kick.


Is it allowd if the defender passes the ball to the goalkeeper and grabs it with his hands?

It is not allowed for a goal keeper to take possession of the ball with his hands if it has been deliberately kicked to him from the feet of a team-mate. To do so is an indirect free kick offense.


How long can a goalkeeper keep the ball in his hands?

A goalie can use their hands to touch or pick up the ball when the ball is within their penalty area, they haven’t received it directly from a back pass or throw-in from a member of their own team, and they haven’t just dropped the ball from their hands. Sure, when the referee calls for a kick off or goal kick or something, the goalie should obey their command and do whatever needed with the ball.


What type of kick is used by the goalkeeper in soccer?

Either a goalkick(from the line) or a punt (out of his hands).


Is the goalkeeper holding the ball more than 6 seconds a direct or indirect kick?

It will be a indirect free kick.


Can a goalkeeper kick a penalty kick?

Yes, a goalkeeper can take penalties.

People also asked