No they have a rubber plate with two holes in it .You just turn the lever to open it to line up the holes.
they carry the extra ball so if they fault their first serve they have the ball ready for the second serve.
Yes, you may.
1. Get the Mesh (pocket) of the stick wet with warm water 2. Place a tennis ball or lacrosse ball in the pocket 3. Put a butter knife between the side wall and the mesh
No because they could drop one down with any one knowing
a carry is when you run into the ball and it goes with you as you slow down and a lift is when you just lift up the ball.......
What I usually do is get a lacrosse ball and wherever i want to make a pocket or the mesh to be soft i just hold the lacrosse ball in my hand and hit there with the ball. or there is a trick called the ball and knife. first you put the ball in the spot where you want the mesh to be soft or to make a pocket and get a metal knife and put the knife over the ball through one of the holes in the head and out the other and the ball and the knife there for a day or so. make sure the knife is pushing the ball down. hopefully this helps
there is nothing in the Rules to stop any player, regardless of skill or age, to carry any extra balls in his pocket.charles
ping pong ball the holes in a ball with holes(whiffle ball) slow it down.
1-3 pin pocketThe 1 pin and the 3 pin is the pocket for a right handed bowler, and the 1-2 pin is the pocket for a left handed bowler. Just as important is the ball should carry through the pocket, and "take out" the 5 pin.
The shot pocket is the area in your shot when you have a "pocket" to hold the ball in. right before you shoot the ball, and before your guide hand leaves the ball when your arm is bent backwards and you are in the air about to shoot, when the ball is currently positioned is the shot pocket. with both hands on the ball and the ball is ready to shoot.
They don't HAVE to have three holes - people used to drill two holes and palm the ball, but it's easier to control the ball with three holes.
That area is called the 'pocket'. For a left handed bowler that curves the ball from the left side, the pocket is between the #s 1 and 2 pins. For a right handed bowler that curves the ball from the right side, the pocket is between the #s 1 and 3 pins. For a bowler of either hand that rolls the ball straight, either the 1/2 or the 1/3 pockets will do good.
They are called dimples, there is between 330 and 400 dimples on a golf ball, it varies from manufacturer to manufacturer.
If the ball went in the pocket during the second shot, then it was sunk on that shot just as if it had been hit down by another ball.
None that I've every seen or heard of. A straight ball cannot hit the pocket at an angle sufficient to consistently carry a strike. The USonce determined that the optimal angle to hit the pocket is 4.5o. A straight ball hits the pocket at about 1.40. The best straight-ball bowler I've every met never had an average over 190. He didn't get a lot of strikes, but he never missed his spares.
none, a golf ball only has indents not holes.
There are several ways to play 8 ball. The 8 ball is all black. Balls 1 through 7 are solid colors. Balls 9 through 15 are striped colors. One person has solids the other has stripes. The person who has solids breaks. If a solid colored ball goes into a pocket, he goes again. If not the person with stripes goes. In one version a person has to call the ball and the pocket and hit the balls in a particular order. He says something like, "The 11 ball will hit the 15 ball and put it into this side pocket." Then if he is good, the person hits the 11 ball with the white ball and it hits the 15 ball into the correct side pocket. The person with stripes keeps going until he scratches. A scratch occurs when he accidently hits the white or cue ball into a pocket or he misses a shot. Then the person with solids takes over. If a player at any time knocks the 8 ball into a pocket while he has any of his balls still on the table, he loses. When all of a players balls have been knocked into pockets, then he tries to knock the 8 ball into a pocket. He has to call the 8 ball and the pocket. If he does not hit the 8 ball, he loses. If he knocks the 8 ball into the wrong pocket he loses. If the cue ball goes into a pocket, he loses. If the 8 ball goes into the pocket he called, he wins!
The "pocket" of a baseball glove is essential where the palm of the hand is. The mesh between the thumb and forefinger is the web. Although the web seems like the logical place to catch a ball, the pocket is much more sound.
Yes. If the previous shot is "over" , then the cueball will be replaced.
In 8 ball all balls can be shot into any pocket whereas in one pocket each player uses a corner pocket at the same end of table.
obviously a bowling ball without holes, how could something with less material in it weigh more
There are three holes in a ten-pin bowling ball.
The pocket refers to the spot you want to hit with a bowling ball to give you the greatest chance of getting a strike. For right-handed bowlers, that spot is the space between the headpin and the pin immediately to its right. Since that pin is called the 3-pin, the space is referred to as the 1-3 pocket. Left-handers (and righties throwing a backup ball or a reverse hook) aim for the spot between the headpin and the 2-pin: the 1-2 pocket.
If you intentionally pocket the eight ball and it is your last object ball it is a win. If you hit the eight ball into a hole while you still have other balls to pocket, then you auto lose.