Best Answer

Generally, they do not carry Golf balls in their pockets.

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Yes, this is perfectly allowed.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

6y ago

Yes, you may.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you carry the golf ball in your pocket between holes?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Does a petcock for a pocket bike have ball bearings in it?

No they have a rubber plate with two holes in it .You just turn the lever to open it to line up the holes.

How do you stretch a lacrosse pocket?

1. Get the Mesh (pocket) of the stick wet with warm water 2. Place a tennis ball or lacrosse ball in the pocket 3. Put a butter knife between the side wall and the mesh

What is the pocket in bowling?

The pocket refers to the spot you want to hit with a bowling ball to give you the greatest chance of getting a strike.For right-handed bowlers, that spot is the space between the headpin and the pin immediately to its right. Since that pin is called the 3-pin, the space is referred to as the 1-3 pocket.Left-handers (and righties throwing a backup ball or a reverse hook) aim for the spot between the headpin and the 2-pin: the 1-2 pocket.

Can a professional golfer carry an extra golf ball in his pocket?

No because they could drop one down with any one knowing

What travels farther a ping pong ball or a plastic ball with holes that is the same size?

ping pong ball the holes in a ball with holes(whiffle ball) slow it down.

Can a high school golfer carry a ball in there pocket during a match?

there is nothing in the Rules to stop any player, regardless of skill or age, to carry any extra balls in his pocket.charles

What is a shot pocket in basketball?

The shot pocket is the area in your shot when you have a "pocket" to hold the ball in. right before you shoot the ball, and before your guide hand leaves the ball when your arm is bent backwards and you are in the air about to shoot, when the ball is currently positioned is the shot pocket. with both hands on the ball and the ball is ready to shoot.

If a ball stopped on the edge of a pocket falls in the pocket after another shot is played what is the status of that ball?

If the ball went in the pocket during the second shot, then it was sunk on that shot just as if it had been hit down by another ball.

Tenpin pros who throw the ball straight without curve?

None that I've every seen or heard of. A straight ball cannot hit the pocket at an angle sufficient to consistently carry a strike. The USonce determined that the optimal angle to hit the pocket is 4.5o. A straight ball hits the pocket at about 1.40. The best straight-ball bowler I've every met never had an average over 190. He didn't get a lot of strikes, but he never missed his spares.

What is the area you want to hit to get a strike?

That area is called the 'pocket'. For a left handed bowler that curves the ball from the left side, the pocket is between the #s 1 and 2 pins. For a right handed bowler that curves the ball from the right side, the pocket is between the #s 1 and 3 pins. For a bowler of either hand that rolls the ball straight, either the 1/2 or the 1/3 pockets will do good.

When a cue ball stops in a pocket then falls into the pocket do you replace the cue ball back on the table in the pocket where it fell?

Yes. If the previous shot is "over" , then the cueball will be replaced.

How is One Pocket different than 8 ball?

In 8 ball all balls can be shot into any pocket whereas in one pocket each player uses a corner pocket at the same end of table.