answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the only time that the ball can/must hit your side of the table after hitting it, is on a serve. If it is not a serve, then it can not hit your side after hitting it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-12-21 05:54:19
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the ball hit your side of the table after you hit it in ping pong?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you step to the side of the table to return the ball in ping pong?

Yes. You can step to the side of the table to return the ball.


In ping pong can you return a ball hit to you before it bounces on your side of the table?

No, you can't. The ball must land on your side of the table first before you can return it.


Why is the game called ping pong?

The game ping pong is also knows as table tennis and has been played for centuries. It got its name from the sound the ball makes as it hits each side of the table.


What does each side of a ping pong paddle do?

Each side is equally capable of hitting the ping pong ball as the other.


Can you stand on the side of a ping pong table while playing a game?

No


What are the steps in ping pong serving?

toss the ball in the air, swing your paddle and hit the ball on your side of the table, it must bounce over the net and hit the other side of the table to be a valid serve.


How do you score in ping pong?

THIS IS ONLY ONE OF THE ANSWERS by getting the ball to hit your opponents side of the table on the edge, hit twice


Is it illegal to return a ping pong ball if it doesnt hit your side of the table?

If the ball is over the table, then it is a volley, and you will lose the point. If the ball is not above the table and travelling away, you may catch it, hit it, kick it or do anything to it.


Can the ping-pong ball go around the net and still be a fair point?

Yes, as long as the ball lands on the other side of the table, it is fair game.


What is on the inside of a ping pong ball?

In side of a ping pong ball, there is nothing except a vacuum of air. Also, there is a flammable liquid, which is used by daredevils to make smoke grenades


What happens in ping pong when the ball skims the edge of the table WhosePoint is it?

The point will go to the person who hit the ball because it has still hit the table.(as long as it hasn't hit his own side)


In ping pong can you hit the ball before it bounces on your side of the table?

No, ITTF rules say that you must let the ball hit your side of the table before returning it. If you hit it before it hits your court, its called an obstruct.

People also asked