answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Generally, no.

If you "volley" the ball (as they do in tennis), you would lose the point.

The technical term is "obstruction" but what it refers to is hitting the ball before it bounces.

If there's a chance that the ball might hit the table because it's still travelling towards it, your opponent would lose the point if he prevented it from doing so by hitting/volleying it on the full.

But ...

If the ball has already passed over the table and/or is travelling away from the table, your opponent wins the point whether he hits/volleys it or not.

And also ... as well as hitting the ball with your racket, if you touch the ball with any part of your body or with anything you carry, the same rule applies.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-08-11 15:40:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you hit the ball on the full in table tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How is Table Tennis played?

it's basically like tennis, except it is played on the table. also the ball and the bat is smaller. Also when you serve the ball, it has to bounce on your side first, and you can't hit the ball on the full.


Why people hit to play table tennis?

Playing table tennis involves hitting a ball.


Can you hit the ball in table tennis before it touches your side of the table?

No the ball must touch your side of the table before you can hit it


Can the ball hit the white line in the table tennis Olympics?

In Table Tennis, as long as the ball touches the table, it is counted, the markings aren't important.


How do you score table tennis?

To get a point in table you either have to hit the ball in and the other opponent doesn't hit it or the other person hits it and without the ball bouncing on the table, the ball doesn't hit the table.Hope this helped!Enjoy your played-correctly table tennis!


How do you serve in table tennis?

you throw the ball in the air and hit it


Can the ball hit the white line when served in table tennis?

Yes, the ball can hit the white line when served in table tennis. The white is part of the playing surface and is therefore "in".


Is a table tennis bat a bat or a racket?

Table tennis rackets are used to hit the ball back and forth.


What is the speed of a serve in table tennis not tennis?

It depends on how hard you want to hit the ball


Are you allowed to volley in table tennis?

In table tennis, the ball must bounce on your side of the table before you hit it, so you can't use a volley.


How many times can you hit the ball in a game of table tennis?

once at time


In table tennis is it allowed for a player to hit his own table with his paddle?

Yes. You can hit the table but if you move the table while the ball is still in play, you lose the point.

People also asked