answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, a batsman can not be stumped out off a no-ball. But he can b stumped on a wide ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-03-09 01:54:35
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can batsman stump out of a no ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can batsman stump out of a no ball or free hit?

No. you can only be run-out off a no-ball or free hit


If batsman get entered in a crease after that ball hits a stump at that time batsman leg and bat both in air then it will be out or not out?

he will be out if he leg and bat is up in the air!!


A ball pitches straight to the leg stump and go straight to the leg stump is it out?

Yes, if the ball pitches in line with the leg stump and would have gone on to hit the leg stump, it is out LBW. However, if the ball pitches outside the leg stump, the batsman cannot be given out LBW even if the ball would have gone on to hit the stumps.


If ball hits batsman on the line of leg stump batsnan out or not?

The batsman would be outThe batsman couldbe out.You're asking a question about a possible Leg Before Wicket(LBW) dismissal, and there are multiple factors involved in such a decision. Did the ball bounce off the pitch before hitting the batsman (if it doesn't, even if it hits the batsman in line, it must be treated as if it impacts the batsman outside the line of off stump, and cannot be ruled an LBW unless the batsman does not offer a shot). Furthermore, the path of the ball must be shown to be able to continue on and hit the wicket had the batsman not been there.


What is the mark a batsman makes at the crease?

the mark a batsman makes is to show him where middle stump is so he knows where to stand. he can also put his mark on off stump or leg stump.


Can it be lbw if the ball pitches outside the off stump?

Yes, If in the opinion of the umpire it could hit the stumps if there was no obstacle AND if the batsman makes no attempt to hit the ball.


What is the distance between batsman and stump?

1 metre


Can ball pitch outside off stump to get batsman lbw out?

Yes. If it then hits the batman outside of off, then the batsman has to have not offered a genuine shot to be out. If he has offered a shot and it hits him outside off, it is not out. But this is not where it pitched. As long as the ball pitches in-line with the stumps or outside off, the batsman can be adjudged LBW


Can a wicket keeper catch the ball in front of the wicket and stump the batsman?

In principle yes; but it would require an amazingly agile keeper to spot the batsman out of his crease and put his hand in front of the stumps to grab the ball and knock the bails off.


What happene if the ball hits a pad without touching the bat and the batsman was in the line of stump but he is 2 meter ahead from the stump?

not out unless it is plum this is because the umpire is demmed to be unsure on the balls activities


What are the rules for lbw in cricket?

This rule is fairly complex, a basic overview of the rule is provided below: - The ball hits the batsman in front of the stumps before hitting his/her bat and in the opinion of the umpire, if it had not been blocked by the batsman's body, would have gone on to hit the batsman's stumps. - In practice there are a number of subtleties to the rule, for example: * If the ball hits the batsman outside the line of the off stump and the batsman was playing a genuine shot (but missed the ball), then he cannot be given out. * If the ball pitches outside the line of the leg stump, the batsman can never be given out, even if he does not play a shot. More information about cricket can be found here: http://www.answers.com/topic/cricket-4


When a batsman is declared out in cricket?

there are so many Ways: when the batsman fail to play the ball and it hit to stump that called bowled. The ball hit the bat and the ball caught by the fielder without touching the ground it's catch out. the ball hit batsman pad and the ball vartuly going in the stump so it called LBW leg before the wicket. the player doesn't make to the crease and the fielder throw the ball and it hit the stump and the batsman is not in the crease so its call runout. There is somany ways but mostly player gets out like this.there are 3 more ways but mostly player are getting out like this. other ways are obstrecting the field(once inzmam get out), handale the ball, and time out. Batsman can get out by following types:- 1) Catch out 2) Bowled 3) Stumping 4) Runout 5) Hit wicket 6) LBW 7) Handling the ball 8) Distracting the field 9) Timeout 10) Not offering a shot (similar to LBW but in this case umpire can give the batsman out if he thinks that batsman is not offering a shot and hitting it with pad, ball may or may not be going to hit stump) Number 10 is actually LBW. The 10th way is Hitting the ball twice.

People also asked