No, a batsman can not be stumped out off a no-ball. But he can b stumped on a wide ball.
No. you can only be run-out off a no-ball or free hit
he will be out if he leg and bat is up in the air!!
Yes, if the ball pitches in line with the leg stump and would have gone on to hit the leg stump, it is out LBW. However, if the ball pitches outside the leg stump, the batsman cannot be given out LBW even if the ball would have gone on to hit the stumps.
The batsman would be outThe batsman couldbe out.You're asking a question about a possible Leg Before Wicket(LBW) dismissal, and there are multiple factors involved in such a decision. Did the ball bounce off the pitch before hitting the batsman (if it doesn't, even if it hits the batsman in line, it must be treated as if it impacts the batsman outside the line of off stump, and cannot be ruled an LBW unless the batsman does not offer a shot). Furthermore, the path of the ball must be shown to be able to continue on and hit the wicket had the batsman not been there.
the mark a batsman makes is to show him where middle stump is so he knows where to stand. he can also put his mark on off stump or leg stump.
Yes, If in the opinion of the umpire it could hit the stumps if there was no obstacle AND if the batsman makes no attempt to hit the ball.
Yes. If it then hits the batman outside of off, then the batsman has to have not offered a genuine shot to be out. If he has offered a shot and it hits him outside off, it is not out. But this is not where it pitched. As long as the ball pitches in-line with the stumps or outside off, the batsman can be adjudged LBW
This rule is fairly complex, a basic overview of the rule is provided below: - The ball hits the batsman in front of the stumps before hitting his/her bat and in the opinion of the umpire, if it had not been blocked by the batsman's body, would have gone on to hit the batsman's stumps. - In practice there are a number of subtleties to the rule, for example: * If the ball hits the batsman outside the line of the off stump and the batsman was playing a genuine shot (but missed the ball), then he cannot be given out. * If the ball pitches outside the line of the leg stump, the batsman can never be given out, even if he does not play a shot. More information about cricket can be found here: http://www.answers.com/topic/cricket-4
In principle yes; but it would require an amazingly agile keeper to spot the batsman out of his crease and put his hand in front of the stumps to grab the ball and knock the bails off.
there are so many Ways: when the batsman fail to play the ball and it hit to stump that called bowled. The ball hit the bat and the ball caught by the fielder without touching the ground it's catch out. the ball hit batsman pad and the ball vartuly going in the stump so it called LBW leg before the wicket. the player doesn't make to the crease and the fielder throw the ball and it hit the stump and the batsman is not in the crease so its call runout. There is somany ways but mostly player gets out like this.there are 3 more ways but mostly player are getting out like this. other ways are obstrecting the field(once inzmam get out), handale the ball, and time out. Batsman can get out by following types:- 1) Catch out 2) Bowled 3) Stumping 4) Runout 5) Hit wicket 6) LBW 7) Handling the ball 8) Distracting the field 9) Timeout 10) Not offering a shot (similar to LBW but in this case umpire can give the batsman out if he thinks that batsman is not offering a shot and hitting it with pad, ball may or may not be going to hit stump) Number 10 is actually LBW. The 10th way is Hitting the ball twice.
not out unless it is plum this is because the umpire is demmed to be unsure on the balls activities