answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It depends on the circumstance. A ball can be thrown with a glove to a base in an attempt to force or tag out a runner. A ball can be thrown to a cutoff man with a glove. However, a pitcher cannot pitch with his glove.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-06 15:43:55
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a player throw the ball with his glove?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a player throw his glove with the baseball in it?

Yes. In the rare case that a batted ball gets stuck in the webbing of a glove a fielder may throw the glove to another fielder when attempting to put someone out.


If a runner is hit with the ball by a miss throw by to the second base man is the runner out?

No. To force an out, the defensive player has to touch the runner with the ball or touch the runner with the glove while the ball is in the glove. A thrown ball touching a runner does not count.


In baseball is a player out if he is tagged by glove and not the ball?

Only if the ball is inside the glove


If a player catches a fly ball and in attempting to throw it to hold a runner but drops the ball is this an error on the player and is the hitter awarded a hit?

If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.


What happens when a baseball player catches a ball and drops the glove with the ball in the glove?

The player must have control of the ball in the glove. If the glove comes off before he completes the catch, it is not an out. The glove is considered part of the fielder's hand and he must have his hand in the glove.


What do you do in baseball?

you hit the ball with a bat and you catch the ball with the glove and you throw the ball with your arm. sounds complicated, i know


Is there a rule in the MLB rule book that allows you to throw your glove at a hit ball?

every runner gets two bases if you throw your glove, hat, shoe, anything, at a hit ball even if it catches it


Is it an out if the defensive player catches the ball then drops his glove but the ball remains in the glove?

No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.


Can there be a held ball on a throw in?

The player has 10 seconds to throw the ball in. After that it is a turnover


What if a player throws the glove to catch a ball but misses?

Nothing. He is only penalized if the glove touches the ball. If the glove does touch the ball it is a three base penalty from the time of pitch.


Player throws his glove at a baseball does not hit ball?

Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.


What is a real life example of using accuracy and precision?

When throwing a baseball, you want to throw it accurately into the catcher's glove. Your precision is how closely you throw the ball into or around that same spot in his/her glove.

People also asked