answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

notin

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-12-08 00:48:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Basketball

20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.55
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
22 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a player hold the ball for more then three seconds with out dribbling?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How long can a basketball player keep the ball in his hands without dribbling?

Professionally , 24 seconds before a holding penalty , and 30 seconds in College play.


What is the violation when the player without dribbling the ball?

Travel.


What is the term where a player runs with the ball without dribbling?

Traveling


What is double-dribbling?

Double dribbling is when a player stops dribbling and starts again, uses two hands on the ball, or touches the ball more than once before it touches the floor.


When a basketball player runs with the ball and does not dribble?

When a basketball player runs with the ball with out dribbling, they are traveling which is against the rules.


Does a basketball assist require that the player shoots the ball without dribbling?

NO


What is held ball in netball?

'Held ball' is an infringement which occurs when a player with the ball holds it for three seconds or more.


What is deadball in basketball?

A deadball in basketball is when someone who is dribbling the ball, stops dribbling. That person is just stuck in that spot until a teammate comes to retrieve the ball. You can only be "dead" for 5 seconds with a defender on you.


At what point does a pass no longer count as an assist in a basketball game?

When the player that receives the pass dribbles the ball. If the player receiving the ball makes a jump shot without dribbling or drives the basket and makes the shot without dribbling an assist is awarded. Actully no, an assist counts if the playr that got th bal passed to scores in less then 2 seconds. Not when he dribbles. Thats not true. You get 3 seconds 2 score. And the player passing th ball gets the assist


What is it called when a basketball player advances the ball to himself without dribbling?

"travelling"


How many times does a basketball player dribble the ball in a minute?

That depends on how fast the player is dribbling the ball. There is not an exact number on how many times a player dribbles the ball.


How many seconds does a player have to get the ball in bounds?

A player has 5 seconds to get the ball in bounds.

People also asked