answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. But he has to face at least 1 batter.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-06-13 01:51:42
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a pitcher be removed the same inning he starts?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many times can a coach go to the pitcher's mound before the pitcher has to leave the game?

A coach can go to the mound as many times as he likes in a game. he can only go a few times per inning.The pitcher doesnt have to be removed. If the manager goes to the mound twice in one inning the pitcher must be removed from the gameNot correct.Baseball rule 8.06 is VERY clear that a visit by either the manager OR a coach can only occur twice in an inning before the pitcher must be removed:8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher:(a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning;(b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal;


How many times can a coach go to the pitchers mound before the pitcher has to leave the game in masquito r?

the rule for baseball. one time in the same inning if he goes back in the same inning the coach has to take the pitcher out. also when the coach in baseball passes the foul line that one visit he goes back again that second vist and he must be removed from pitching. In softball it same but instead of the foul line its the circle said the coach forgot to say something if she walks right back into that circle after visiting her pitcher that same inning just two seconds ago she must be removed.


When a pitcher is pinch hit for can you bring the new pitcher who starts the next inning can he replace any fielder?

Per Major League rules, if you pinch hit for any player, that player cannot return to the game in any position.In most youth league rules, such as USSSA, Pony, etc., starters can re-enter a game for the substitute that replaced them, but a pitcher, once removed as a pitcher, cannot pitch again in the same game.


What does Cg mean in baseball?

Complete Game. When a pitcher starts and finishes the same game.


What pitcher gave up the most runs in an inning?

Daniel McCutchen, Hayden Penn and Jack Taschner, all in the same inning.


How many trips to the mound may a manager make before the pitcher has to come out?

The manager may only visit the pitcher one time each inning and have that pitcher remain in the game. The manager cannot visit the pitcher more than once during the same at-bat. If the manager visits the pitcher twice in one inning, a new pitcher must be brought in. If the manager visits the pitcher twice in the same at-bat, the pitcher must pitch to the batter, and then a new pitcher must be brought in.


Can a pitcher and a fielder alternate position?

Yes. MLB Rule 3.03 Comment states: "A pitcher may change to another position only once during the same inning; e.g. the pitcher will not be allowed to assume a position other than a pitcher more than once in the same inning."Only the Pitcher and Catcher have defined positions, other defensive players can stand anywhere in fair territory (Rule 4.03c)


Does the same pitcher have to be removed on the second timeout if the coach proceeds to the umpire to make defensive change including the pitcher?

I am not sure if the following will help. When the second trip to the mound happens in the same inning the pitcher has to be replaced. on a timeout no... u dont have to change the pitcher... if it is the 2nd "Mound Visit" with the coach on the mound yes. when only a catcher is talking to the catcehr or anyone already on the field it doesnt count. it is not considered a mound visit until the coach steps over the foul line. if there are 2 mound visits in in 2 different innings for the same pitcher u can remain on the mound


Can two different coaches visit the mound in the same inning with out pulling the pitcher?

No. The team gets one visit to the mound per inning and on the second visit, the pitcher must be replaced. It doesn't make any difference what coach makes the visit.


Is it possible to remove the manager and leave the pitcher in the game on second visit?

I'm assuming you're talking about a second visit in the same inning. If so, the answer is no. The manager cannot substitute his own leave to keep the pitcher in the game. Rule 8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher: (a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning; (b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal from the game; (c) The manager or coach is prohibited from making a second visit to the mound while the same batter is at bat, but (d) if a pinch-hitter is substituted for this batter, the manager or coach may make a second visit to the mound, but must remove the pitcher from the game. A manager or coach is considered to have concluded his visit to the mound when he leaves the 18-foot circle surrounding the pitcher's rubber.


In a world series game how many times can a manager visit the mound before he has to take the pitcher out of the game?

The same as the regular season; two per inning.


How many trips can a manager make to the mound before having to take out his pitcher in High School Baseball?

you're only allowed a certain limited amount of conferences on the mound. It varies from league to league, but the general rule of thumb is that you are allowed to go out once an inning. If you go out more than once an inning, you have to take the pitcher out. If you go out a fourth time within the same game then you have to take that pitcher out.

People also asked