answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No he can't, because that will consider as a pass.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-02 06:42:53
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goal keeper pick the ball up if it is thrown to hin in a through in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a player pass the ball to the goal keeper?

The goal keeper is a player and can receive a pass like any other player. There are limits on when the goal keeper may use their hands when passed with the feet or thrown in to them from a team-mate.


What is the difference between goal keeper and goal shooter?

a goal keeper saves the ball and the goal shooter shoots the ball


What is the job of the goal keeper?

The goal keeper defends the ball from being in the goal.


Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


As long as the goalie is in the penalty are can they touch the ball?

Not always. A goal keeper may not touch a ball with their hands if it was directly kicked or thrown-in to them by a team-mate.


Can a keeper play the ball with his or her feet into the penalty box then pick the ball up?

Yes. but it would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they would not be able to.


If a goal keeper catches a ball and rolls over the goal line in possession of the ball is it a goal?

If the ball completely exits the field, across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar while the ball is in play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper has possession of it. The goal keeper's body position would not be relevant, only the ball.


Can the goal keeper bounce the ball?

Yes


Can a goal keeper kick the ball?

Yes.


Is the goal counted if the ball passed between the goal keeper and goal defence is tipped by the goal shooter and the ball passes through the hoop?

yes because the goal shooter touched it with her hands by mozz and melz


How long can the keeper hold the ball?

The goal keeper has 6 seconds to release the ball. The referee will most likely give verbal warnings before penalizing the goal keeper.


How can a soccer goal keeper score a goal?

most of the time when a goal keeper takes the penalty shot but sometimes when the goal keeper of the other team is so much above his field or area the goal keeper may kick the ball from goal to the other goal.

People also asked