answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, but it depends on how it was passed to them.

There are restrictions when a team mate kicks it it to their own goal keeper.

There are restrictions when a team mate throws a ball in directly to their own goal keeper.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2017-04-30 18:10:36
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goal keeper dribble the ball back into his goal area and pick it up?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goal keeper pick up the ball within the area if he himself kicked it into the area from the field?

Yes. A goalkeeper can dribble the ball back into the penalty area and pick it up. However, this is not the case if the ball was passed to him by a teammate (back pass), or if he has (for example) thrown the ball outside of the penalty area only to dribble it back in (double touch), or in any other case specifically disallowed by the laws.


Can a soccer goal keeper put the ball down then pick it back up?

No. A goal keeper is allowed to dribble the ball, and this is not considered the same as "putting it down."


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


If you lose control of the ball then pick it back up and dribble is that a double dribble?

No its considered a fumble in basketball


What do you call when you dribble the ball then stop and dribble the ball again?

That is called a double dribble.


If you drop the ball in basketball is it double dribbling to slap the ball back up into a dribble?

No


Is there any situation where the goal keeper can not bounce the ball?

Yes, cannot hand ball a back pass or outside the penalty area.


Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


How do you dribble behind your back?

look forward, get in a squat position and dribble just like you would do crossovers, but behind your back. keep the ball as low as possible


Soccer rules after using the feet then picking it up with hes hand back pass?

I'm going to assume that you are asking about a ball that is deliberately kicked back to the goalkeeper by a teammate, then picked up. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands outside of the penalty area (the "18"), the offense is handling and the other team is awarded a direct kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the penalty area but outside the goal area (the "6"), the offense is goalkeeper handling and the other team is awarded an indirect kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the goal area, the other team is awarded an indirect free kick from the spot on the goal area line nearest where the ball was first touched by the keeper.


In basketball what does double dribble mean?

When you dribble the ball, stop and hold it, then continue dribbling. Or when u dribble the ball with two hands :)


May a goalkeeper touch the ball with is hand when standing on the edge of the penalty area?

As long as the ball is inside their penalty area a goal keeper may handle the ball. The position of the ball is important. The position of the goal keeper is not.

People also asked