answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It is not a goal directly from the throw unless it touches a player before it goes in.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Ball goes directly in goal from throw in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a goal allowed if a goalie kicks ball from his hands and it goes directly into the goal?

Yes, of course.


If the ball goes straight into the net from a throw in what is awarded?

It is not a goal. It must touch a player.


How does the ball get put back back in play when it goes out one of sides?

It's a throw in. If it goes out on the goal sides it will be a corner kick or a goal kick.


How does the ball get put back in play when it's goes out one of the sides?

It's a throw in. If it goes out on the goal sides it will be a corner kick or a goal kick.


The ball goes straight into the net from a throw in is it corner or a goal kick?

That would depend who took the throw-in. If the throw-in was by the attacking team, then the restart is a goal kick. If the throw-in was by the defending team, then the restart is a corner kick.


What happens when a soccer ball goes out of bounds in a soccer game?

Many things can occur when the ball goes out of bounds... (1) If the ball goes over a side line last touched by an attacker, the defense receives a throw-in. (2) If the ball goes over a side line last touched by a defender, the attacker receives a throw-in. (3) If the ball goes over a touch line (not between the goal posts and under the crossbar) last touched by an attacker, the defense receives a goal kick. (4) If the ball goes over a touch line (not between the goal posts and under the crossbar) last touched by a defender, the attacker receives a corner kick. According to FIFA Laws of the Game. Youth rules may be modifided.


In soccer is it a goal if the goalie goes in the goal with the ball?

Yes. If the ball completely crosses the goal line, it's a goal.


Can a goalie go into the goal net with ball in his hand?

Yes. But if the ball also goes into the goal it will be a goal for the opposing team.


If the ball is played forward to a player in an offside position what would you award?

A line-out against the team who put it in touch EXCEPT where a penalty kick was awarded. IN this case the team awarded the penalty kick may decide to kick for position advantage and in doing so kicks the ball in to touch. The line-out awarded from this is FOR the team taking the penalty and they have the throw in. In the case of a free kick (j) Outside the kicker's 22, no gain in ground. When a free kick awarded outside the 22 goes directly into touch, the throw-in is in line with where the ball was kicked, or where it went into touch, whichever is nearer the kicker's goal line. (k) Inside the kicker's 22 or in-goal, gain in ground. When a free kick is awarded in the 22 or in-goal and the kick goes directly into touch, the throw-in is where the ball went into touch.


Can a soccer goal be scored from a throw in if the opponent's goalie touches before it goes in the goal?

Once any player has touched it after a throw-in a goal may be scored.


What is a out line?

When the ball goes out of play and you throw it in. A bit like a throw-in in football


What determines whether a goalie kicks or punts the ball?

If the ball goes wholly and completely over the goal line - but NOT in the goal - and is last touched by the attacking team - it is a goal kick from the 6 yard line. If the goalie catches the ball and controlls it off of the ground - then he can then throw or punt it - it is his choice!! And if the goalie accidentally throws or punts it into his own goal - it is NOT a goal - it is a corner kick - because goalie punts are indirect and must touch another player before going into ANY goal!!!! If the goalie punts it and it bounces off another player and THEN goes it his own goal - it is a goal!!!!!