answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, usually un-less the umpire is picky, you can take the penaly pass on either side of the penalised player,

User Avatar

Wiki User

∙ 2009-08-11 05:00:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you able to take the penalty pass on either side of the penalised player in a game of netball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When a player is penalised for offside in netball what is the penalty and where should it be taken?

The ball is given to the opposing team, the penalty is taken from the sense of the infringement


What is a penalty pass in netball?

I play netball myself and I've had Had a a few penalty passes. They are a pass that is given to a player who has been contacted or obstructed by the opposing team.


What is the penalty for obstruction in netball?

When you obstruct in netball, you have to stand beside the player you obstructed and wait till they have taken the pass/shot :)


What happens in netball if you do obstruction?

The opposite team will have a penalty pass, and you then have to stand next to the player who takes it.


What is Contact in netball?

Contact is an infringement that occurs when a player makes physical contact which interferes with the play of an opponent. However, not all contact is an infringement of the rules. Contact which is deemed not to have impeded the progress of a player will not be penalised.


What is the penalty for going offside in netball?

when a player goes offside the opposing team is given a free pass


When would you get a free pass in netball?

You could get a free pass in netball if someone steps, replays the ball, goes offside, the ball is thrown over a third etc. A penalty pass is given if a player contacts or obstructs an opposing player down the court. However if this happens in your goal circle you will be awarded a penalty pass or shot where you can choose to either pass the ball or take a shot


Is netball a contact sport?

Netball is considered non contact - however it was recently rated the third highest contact sport. This is because as the player is penalised when pulled up for contacting, the contact is made more aggressive (the logic is "if you're going to do it you might as well do it properly").


When would a player in netball take an advantage?

When the netball player wants to


Can you score from a free pass in netball?

NO you cannot score from a free pass but you can shoot if it was a penalty pass or shot in the goal circle. A penalty pass or shot is given if a player contacts or obstructs a person in the circle.


What happens when a football player call a time out he does not have?

The offending player is given an excessive time out penalty. The penalty carries 5 yards for either offense or defense.


In netball where can wing defence player go to?

In netball where can wing defence player go to?

People also asked