If you made the shot off of the eight ball it only counts if you call it off the eight.
No. The first ball contacted by the cue ball must be the 8 ball to be a legal shot. However, if you use the opponent's ball as a carom shot after hitting the 8 ball, yes, this is a legal shot.
yes you can
If you struck the 8 ball first as a legal shot, and the cue ball or eight ball pockets the opponents ball, this is not loss of game under league play and typical local rules, regardless of whether the 8 ball goes in or not. However, under some local rules, if you failed to call this as a part of your shot, it is may not be allowed, resulting in either spotting the 8 ball or loss of game.
In 8 Ball this is loss of game under most rules. The 8 ball must be the object ball and struck first under most rules.
Because it's an eighth of an ounce
No.. There is no semi-circle in 8 Ball. Therefore, no shot can be made from a semi-circle in the game. However, any called shot striking a legal object ball first is legal in 8 Ball with ball-in-hand as long as the cue ball is placed properly (in the kitchen for a foul on the break, anywhere on the table at other times), although there are ways to foul.
In pool, if you pot the black ball (the 8-ball) before legally pocketing all of your designated balls (stripes or solids), it results in an automatic loss of the game. However, if you successfully pocket the 8-ball after clearing your designated balls, you win the game. It's crucial to call your shot on the 8-ball in many variations of the game.
no
no
If the black 8 ball is the object ball and a foul occurs during the shot, the game is over. This foul is loss of game.
No, if you mean in the game of 8 Ball. In 8 Ball, pocketing the 8 ball is required to be its own shot to be considered "legal contact", so hitting any other numbered ball first, your's or opponent's, is not legal contact with the 8 ball.
It is a foul.