Best Answer

The Western Bulldogs. This is their only premiership to date. They won by 51 against Melbourne.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

1970 and 1979 were both won by Carlton.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Norwood defeated Glenelg

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who won the 1970-1979 AFL grandfinal?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 1958 afl grandfinal?

Collingwood defeated Melbourne by 18 points in the 1958 VFL Grand Final

What time does the AFL grandfinal start?

2:30 Melbourne time.

Who played in 1992 afl grandfinal?

West Coast 16.17.113 defeated Geelong 12.13.85

Who won the 2002 rugby league grandfinal?

Brisbane Broncos

Which AFL team has won 10 premierships?

Which AFL team has won 10 premierships

Who won the 2008-09 A-League Grandfinal?

Melbourne Victory defeated Adelaide United 1-0.

Who won the afl grand final in the year 2000?

Essendon won the 2000 AFL grand final over Melbourne.

Who won the 2009 Afl?


Who won the AFL premiership?


Who won the AFL gand final in 2009?

Geelong Cats won

Has any AFL player won 2 flags from 2 different AFL clubs?


Who won the afl premiership 2011?