Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who was the first player to be awarded MVP 3 times?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many World Series MVP's have been awarded?

The first World Series MVP award was in 1955.

When was the MVP in the first McDonald's All American game awarded?

The first McDonald's All-American game MVP was awarded in 1979. The winner was Darren Daye (John F. Kennedy HS).

Who won the NFL MVP in 1965?

The Associated Press awarded their MVP in 1963 to QB Y.A. Tittle of the New York Giants. The United Press International awarded their MVP in 1963 to RB Jim Brown of the Cleveland Browns. The Newspaper Enterprise Association awarded their MVP in 1963 to both Tittle and Brown. This was the only tie for an MVP award in the NEA history.

How many times has a player or teammates won the regular season MVP and the Super Bowl MVP?

3 times

What position has won the super bowl mvp most often?

As of 2012, the position of Quarterback has been awarded the MVP title 25 times making it the top position to have this honor.

Who won the 1957 MLB all-star game mvp?

No one. The mvp was not awarded until the 1962 all-star game. No one. The mvp was not awarded until the 1962 all-star game.

What is the date that Jackie Robinson was awarded MVP?


Who was the first Heisman Trophy awarded too?

james heisman sr, when the award was still called the college football MVP

How many times did Bob Pettit win the MVP?

Bob Pettit was the first recipient of the NBA's MVP award. He won the NBA All-Star Game MVP award four times. The only other player to achieve this is Kobe Bryant. Pettit was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in 1970.

Who is the 1st player to get 3 Super bowl MVP's?

The only player to win the Super Bowl MVP award three times would be Joe Montana in 82,85 and 90

What player in packers history was not voted into the pro bowl the same season he was awarded the associated press mvp award?

Paul Hornung (RB) in 1961.

What was Magic Johnson's rookie year?

Earvin "Magic" Johnson was a rookie during the 1979-1980 season. He was awarded NBA Finals Most Valuable Player Award during this season. This was the first of many MVP awards.