Best Answer

Jim Brown (Syracuse University) finished 5th in the Heisman voting in 1956 behind winner Paul Hornung of Notre Dame, second place Johnny Majors of Tennessee, third place Tommy McDonald of Oklahoma, and fourth place Jerry Tubbs of Oklahoma.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Bo Jackson Bo knows Heisman

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who beat out Chuck Long in the 1985 Heisman Trophy voting?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Heisman Trophy winners does auburn university have?

Auburn University has produced three Heisman Trophy winners. Pat Sullivan (1971), Bo Jackson (1985), and Cam Newton (2010).

Who was the 1985 Heisman Trophy winner?

On December 16th, 2013, Florida State Seminoles Quarter Back Jaemis Winston became the youngest player to receive the Heisman Trophy. He was born Jan. 6th, 1994 and was 19 years, 342 days old.

Who was first Heisman Trophy winner to be elected to the football hall of fame?

That was O.J. Simpson (1968 Heisman winner) and Roger Staubach (1963 Heisman winner) who were both elected to the Hall of Fame in 1985. Since then, six other Heisman winners have been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame ... Paul Hornung, Doak Walker, Earl Campbell, Tony Dorsett, Marcus Allen, and Barry Sanders. For the upcoming 2010 elections to the Hall, Tim Brown is the only Heisman winner on the list of electees.

Who play full back for Dallas Cowboys named Tommie?

Tommie Agee, a product of the University of Auburn and teammate of 1985 Heisman Trophy winner Bo Jackson, played fullback for the Dallas Cowboys from 1990 to 1994.

When was Hilversum Trophy created?

Hilversum Trophy was created in 1985.

When was Chris Chuck born?

Chris Chuck was born in 1985.

Who won the Outland Trophy in 1985?

1985 Mike Ruth, Boston College

Who won the Vezina Trophy in 1985?

In 1985: Pelle Lindbergh, Philadelphia Flyers

When did Bo Jackson go to college?

Bo Jackson attended Auburn University from 1982-1985. While attending college, he won the 1985 Heisman Trophy, which is awarded only to the most outstanding college football players of the United States.

When was Coach of the Year Trophy - IHJUK - created?

Coach of the Year Trophy - IHJUK - was created in 1985.

What are the release dates for Bassmasters - 1985 Berkley Powerbait Trophy Chase?

Bassmasters - 1985 Berkley Powerbait Trophy Chase was released on: USA: 10 January 2010

Who won the Norris Trophy in 1985?

Paul Coffey