Who are the six FIFA confederations?

Updated: 10/22/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Best Answer

1) North America and Central America: Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football

2) South America: Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol

3) Oceania: Oceania Football Confederation

4) Asia/Australia: Asian Football Confederation

5) Africa: Confédération Africaine de Football

6) Europe: Union Européenne de Football Association

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the six FIFA confederations?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was FIFA Confederations Cup created?

FIFA Confederations Cup was created in 1992.

Which team was the winner of the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup?

The 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup was the eighth Confederations Cup, and was held in South Africa from 14 June to 28 June 2009 as a prelude to the 2010 FIFA World Cup. In addition, the winner of the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup was Brazil.

Who is most likely to win the FIFA confederations cup?

nobody :(

Is there prize money in competition soccer?

fifa confederations cup

Where will the 2013 fifa confederations cup take place?

The 2013 Confederations Cup will be held in Brazil from June 15th to June 30th.

What country hosted the 2001 FIFA cup?

2001 FIFA confederations cup was hosted by Japan and South Korea

What is the 2009 fifa confederations cup theme song?

it called ''vitalize by the fa bon''

How many times have Brazil fifa confederations cup?

Brazil have won the confederation cup thrice.

How many FIFA Confederations Cups has Brazil won?

They have won it 4 times: 1997, 2005, 2009 and 2013.

Which team won the FIFA confederations cup 2009?

Brazil (beating United States 3-2 in teh final)

How many times had US won the world cup?

Never. The 2009 Confederations Cup is the first time they have been in a FIFA final.

When was last time Brazil ever beat Mexico?

During the FIFA Confederations Cup. The match was held in June 19, 2013. Mexico lost 0-2 versus Brazil.