Best Answer

Spain won the European cup in 2008.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who are the European cup holders in football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which country are the current holders of the football world cup?


Who were the reigning Football World cup holders in 1997?


When was the last time the football world cup holders got knocked out in the group stages?

The last time that football World Cup holders got knocked out in the group stages was in 2010 when Italians were knocked out in the group stages.

Was the European Cup Winners Cup the premier European football club competition?

No, at best it was ranked second behind the European Cup (Champions League) but ahead of the UEFA Cup.

Can you name a country in the European cup that has no coastline?

Portugal but don't trust me. It is true if is about the European football Cup 2004

How many times did England won European world cup?

This question is mixed up. England has won the football "World Cup" just once, in 1966. England has never won a football European Cup.

Which English football team won the 1971 European cup winners cup?


Who hosted the 2008 European Football cup?

Switzerland and Austria!!

When Have Netherlands Football ever won Soccer European Cup?

they have woin the European Cup 4 times, the last time was in 1995

Who was the first european country to win the football world cup?

The first European country to win the world cup was Italy in 1934.

What is the champions league for?

The champions league is a European club football (soccer) competition organized by the UEFA. It was formerly known as the European Champions Clubs' Cup and the European Cup.

Which award is associated with football?

They are World cup, European Cup, F.A cup, Carling cup, Champion league, Europa League.