Best Answer

As of 2015, Auburn and University of Florida have won 3 each.

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which SEC team has the most Heisman Trophy winners?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the first Heisman Trophy winner to play for a team with a losing record?

Paul Hornung was the 1956 Heisman Trophy winner who played on a Notre Dame team that finished the season 2-8. He is the only player from a losing team to win the Heisman Trophy.

Which college football team has the most wins without a Heisman Trophy Winner?

Tennessee Volunteers with 773

How many Heisman Trophy winners has the University of Oklahoma produced?

The University of Oklahoma has produced 5 Heisman Trophy Winners.1952 Billy Vessels1969 Steve Owens1978 Billy Sims2003 Jason White2008 Sam Bradford

What team won the Heisman Trophy in 2012?

Texas A & M quarterback, Johnny Manziel won the Heisman Trophy in 2012. He was the first freshman to ever win the Heisman Trophy He won over Notre Dame Manti Te’o and Kansas State Collin Klein.

Is there a big ten team without a Heisman winner?

Yes ... Indiana, Illinois, Michigan State, Northwestern, and Purdue have not had a Heisman Trophy winner.

Who was the only Heisman winner from the Minnesota gophers?

The University of Minnesota's only Heisman Trophy winner was halfback Bruce Smith, who received the honor in 1941. He was a key player in the Gophers' bacl-to-back national championships in 1940 and 1941. Smith is one of 13 Heisman winners who also played on a national championship team the same season.

What trophies do winners have to give back?

A Chamionship trophy, or a trophy that's given to a team for great sportsmanship or something of the sort.

Where can you find a roster for the 1983 Ohio state football team?

2006 Heisman trophy winner troy smith.

What Heisman Trophy winner played on Oakland's first Super Bowl team?

its jamarcus russel ahahahahahahah never

Who was the first quarterback to win the Heisman Trophy?

The Downtown Athletic Club of New York City created the award and presented it first in 1935. The award, in 1935, was known as the 'DAC Trophy'. It was renamed 'Heisman Trophy' for John Heisman, the DAC's first athletic director, when Heisman passed away in 1936.

In the sport of soccer what do the winners receive?

The team wins a trophy for their club, they also receive a winners medal. But that is only if they win a league or cup final.

Who is the man on the Heisman Trophy?

The trophy itself, designed by sculptor Frank Eliscu, is modeled after Ed Smith, a leading player in 1934 for the now defunct New York University football team.